Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Backnang

Hübsches Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Die zentrale Lage und die Ausstattung der Wohnung
Cons: Internetverbindung sollte kostenlos sein Trockner muss repariert oder ersetzt werden.
Location: Es ist in der Stadtmitte, aber sehr ruhig, man kann an den Strand oder in die Stadt gehen oder schöne Spaziergänge in der Umgebung machen
Dieses Hotel wäre eigentlich ein Traumhotel. Sehr schöne geräumige Zimmer, ein großes Wohnzimmer, Schlafzimmer, Küche und schönes Bad, ausserdem 2 Balkone. Ausgestattet mit Waschmaschine und Trockner. Sehr schöne Poolanlage, nett gestalteter Aussenbereich. Sehr zentral, aber ganz ruhig gelegen, gute Einkaufsmöglichkeiten gleich nebenan. Ideal, wenn folgende Punkte nicht wären: 1. Internetverbindung muss extra gezahlt werden mit 15 Dollar für 24 Stunden viel zu teuer. 2. Das Wohnzimmer roch etwas muffig. 3. Die Benutzung des Trockners erwies sich als unmöglich, er war so laut und die Geräusche erschienen uns so, als würde er gleich explodieren. Daher nur bedingt empfehlenswert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Geelong, Victoria

Fantastic Hotel & Staff

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Loved everything about Mantra Heritage- perfect central location, close to all shops, beach, marina and has 2 fantastic pools. Rooms were very clean and are very modern. The hotel reception staff were very helpful too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

hotel was very good

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: every thing
Cons: nothing
Location: all good shops are at your door step, what more can you ask for keeps the wife happy.
its was the best experience we had with the hotel, staff are fantastic friendly, if some one has some thing to say about the hotel their must be some thing wrong with them. its fantastic so please keep up the good work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brisbane

Great Location - I would stay again

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Stayed at Mantra Heritage for 6 nights from 17-23rd Jan and the room was fantastic. Clean and comfortable (except the couch in front of tv!) The most convenient location and handy to all restaurants and cafés but also Coles to keep costs of meals down, the kitchenette and facilities were more than adequate. Ginny was a godsend on the front desk, she organised all our trips and bookings and quickly fixed the spa bath which didn't work the first night, not a major hassle. We loved our stay and would come back tomorrow if we didn't have to go back to work!
5 out of 5
by Scott Littletonfrom Australia - QLD - Cairns

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cairns, QLD

Excellent location, walking distance to everything

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Only stayed 1 night over the weekend, but would be perfect for longer stay. 1 bedroom unit. Had everything you need, good size and comfortable. Glad I didn't go with pool room, everyone can see straight in, unit is private. Right in the heart of town. Very convenient, walking distance to everything, beach, markets, Coles, restaurants etc. Room could have been a little cleaner is my only complaint, however we will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean, Simple and fuss free.

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean, Simple and fuss free. Close to everything in a great location. There is no 24 hour reception but nicely operated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlyfrom Townsville

Mum and daughter getaway

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location in the centre of town. Close walking distance to shops, restaurants, sugar wharf, marina, even up to the four mile lookout! Lovely pool, pool towels available from reception. Strangely no milk in mini bar and balcony a bit grotty, but apart from that great stay. Excellent aircon and ceiling fan in room, would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MelbourneEasy walk to Marina

Nice Hotel close to restaurants beach and shops.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Easy walk to Marina, Access to 4 mile beach and watch the sunrise, all major tour start from here don't miss the journey to the Barrier reef Great !
Great location good size pool and fully equipped apartment made our holiday at Port Douglas memorable, this area is a great starting point for the Barrier Reef and Daintree Heritage area`s.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Geelong

Great hotel close to everything( Pubs and beach )

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Great pool
Cons: Fridge in BBQ area of pool
Great place to stay close to beach and pubs, handy being right on main street.