Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New South Wales, Australia

Great place for being in the heart of Port Douglas

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Open plan living (stayed in a 1 bedroom spa apartment). Having a lift available. Ample off street parking and location - in the heart of the town.
Cons: Quality of the mattress, it was way too hard. Handrail for the apartment spa.
Location: Loved the location with shopping, entertainment and cafes all at your door. Just take the lift to ground level and you're amongst it :)
Everything about the hotel was lovely except for a very hard and uncomfortable bed which I left feedback about. Spa on balcony was lovely but while I'm 100% mobile, could still have done with a hand rail to assist getting in and out as it was a wide awkward step over timer decking to reach the tiled floor. A lovely spacious and open plan unit with nice furnishings. Pool was also very pleasant, well maintained and a great size - I thought it was bigger than it looked in photos. The street below the balcony was noisy but this didn't bother me so much as it's my preference to stay within walking distance to everything, which this place definitely is. If Mantra contacted me to say a new, softer mattress has now replaced the mattress I slept on (or tried to sleep on), I'd re book for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom U.S.A.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Location: Enjoyed breakfast at Sejuice Cafe. Their fruit juices were wonderful. Reasonable prices and good quantity.
Hotel was at good location and quaint. However, no one was at the reception desk when we checked in at 3pm. Seems the front desk is only manned until 3 pm! Odd. Did not realise ( not mentioned in their website) that room service is additional as are extra toiletries. I guess that might be the norm in Australia, but would have been nice if it were mentioned somewhere. Also, we were a party of 4 and had asked for 2 rooms. We're not not notified that we could not get rooms next to each other. Seems the side by side rooms are one 'spa' room and one regular room. These details should be posted on the website. Good cafés right by the hotel. the one time I saw the receptionist, I found him to be very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 
5 out of 5
by Darren Luchtfrom Australia - QLD - Cairns

Posted Feb 11, 2015 
Pros: Great location, large unit and fantastic spa bath!
Cons: Swimming pool isn't too kid friendly.
5 out of 5
by Hannah Thompsonfrom Australia - SA - Adelaide

Posted Feb 1, 2015 
Pros: Great pool, lovely room and friendly staff
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Great deal; Cleanliness: Spotless;
4 out of 5
by Alexander Luitenfrom Australia - QLD - Townsville

Posted Jan 15, 2015 
Location: Just right
Facilities: Modern; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional, Courteous; Cleanliness: Faultless;
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by zheng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 
5 out of 5
by erin greedyfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Dec 26, 2014 
Pros: Spa on deck
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just right
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Amazing; Service: Helpful; Cleanliness: Lovely;
5 out of 5
by Sheri Millsfrom Australia - QLD - Cairns

Posted Dec 24, 2014 
Pros: Private and roomy spa. Very close to everything in the village- no transport needed for whole stay.
Cons: Nothing really- would stay again.
Location: Australia
Service: Courteous; Very comfortable lounge, good tv that swivels enabling it to be watched in bed or from lounge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Cairns

A Comfortable Stay in Port Douglas

Posted Dec 2, 2014 
Only had the one night and chose Mantra in the Village because it's in a quieter part of town. There was no-one at Reception but there was a safe with our keys in it and a quick call on the provided phone and we had the code to open the safe and get our keys. This seems to standard practice for several of the accommodation houses in Port Douglas and, although a little impersonal, the system works well. Our room (#28) was quite spacious and well appointed. The bed was comfortable and there were plenty of pillows. The room opened onto a small balcony with a table and a couple of chairs which was a nice place to relax with a drink. The only complaint about the room was the sliding door to the bathroom - it was a 2 part door where the first part slid halfway across and the second part SHOULD HAVE then closed off the remaining space. But, no matter how hard we tried we couldn't get the second half of the door to move so there was a notable lack of privacy in the bathroom. The toilet was in a small door-less alcove off the bathroom which gave some privacy but it would have been much better if the bathroom door had been able to close completely. The swimming pool was very welcome with a waterfall that cascaded from the roof above - the water flow seemed to on/off at various times but we couldn't find a switch to control it so we assume that it was on a timer somewhere. We would happily stay at Mantra in the Village again.