Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

good position

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Position
Cons: On line photo's don't represent hotel "rooms" as they are - photo's are extremely flattering over reality.
Location: Close to all conveniences, plenty of tours available to snorkel, dive, bike rides, fishing. Good local shopping, interesting Sunday market.
Good position in Macrossan Street, handy to cafe, bar and restaurant strip. Hotel rooms are way too small for a lengthy stay with no balcony, windows open to external walkway, perhaps a security concern if left open. We moved to a suite, keeping a "room" for our teenage daughter, well worth the extra cost, had a lovely view across park to inlet. Self contained unit with comfortable indoor and outdoor area. Much more room to move. Pool is in a courtyard surrounded by service area's of surrounding facilities. Not a great atmosphere for relaxing but great for a dip to cool off. Overall, good but not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margot from Bairnsdale

Location Location Location

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, location - everything needed was provided at a good price
Cons: If more that 2 persons in the suites a larger fry pan is required
Location: Tourist booking offices abound so everything is possible - diving on the reef, trips to the Daintree (go and eat at LincHaven) - great food etc
as stated above, the location is perfect and within the shopping district. Easy access to all tourist facilities and dining. Weather could have been a little better, but that is in the 'lap of the Gods' - do watch out for the sand flies and take precautions against the little horrors. Otherwise a great stay and we will plan for another escape next year.
2 out of 5
by Michelle from Melbourne

Hotel in good accessible area

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Accessible to the main street shops and restaurants
Cons: Hairdryer and exhaust fan should be installed
Location: Close to booking agents for anyone wanting to do tours
Although the staff were lovely, we found the pool rather small and there was no hairdryer or exhaust fan in the bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Simone from Cairns

Fantastic Location

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good sweet comfortable for 4 adults in a fantastic location. Would defenilty stay here again. Small pool but still good for a swim. Right in the heart of Port Douglas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J and C B from Cairns

Comfy beds and great location

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Mantra on the Inlet is a fabulous place to stay. We found the rooms very spacious and great view overlooking the inlet. Live in Cairns so will definitely stay here on our next trip
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kat from Cairns

Shame about the loud music

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only draw-back with staying at this particular Mantra on a Friday/Saturday night is that there are 3 pubs/hotels which have loud music. The bedroom is not as impacted, but if you have extra guests in the lounge, it makes for a very disturbed night. The other drawback is no elevator, and as we are now middle aged, made it a bit of a challenge getting the luggage upstairs. Otherwise, absolutely no issues with the state of the room, and the friendliness of the reception.
4 out of 5
by kim from melbourne

Good location

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Close to Marina and on main shopping street. Pub either side
Bath was dirty, but when pointed out it was cleaned to same day. Pool was a bit small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room a little small and would have enjoyed opening windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pam

fabulous Port Douglas

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Have stayed at the hotel twice and was very satisfied on each occasion. Excellent location, large rooms, very comfortable.