Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vince from Gold coast

Great stay

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location quiet, roomy and the hosts are the best. Would stay again for another week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location close to beach and main shops

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The welcome was excellent and as it was our first time to Port Douglas the owners took the time to show us where everything was and marked on a map.
Cons: The room was great and very comfortable, the only very minor thing was no salt & pepper, very minor but saves need to buy if only there for short stay
Location: 50 metres to beach and at the start of the Main Street. Snorkelling trip to reef on Calypso who were fantastic, Mossman Gorge and Daintree Village.
We had a great stay and able to walk to beach and town, no need to use car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little apartment style boutique hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: The hosts, Fred and Antonia, were most helpful in assisting me to find tours in and around Port Douglas and to give me advice on restaurants, etc.
Location: The location was on the main road - Macrossan and all the shops and restaurants were within walking distance. The beach was just a minute's walk away
Great location. Located on the main road, Macrossan. Able to walk to all shops and restaurants. One minute walk to the beach. Fred and Antonia were the most helpful, friendly hosts I have ever encountered. Rooms were very quiet and the pool area was very lush.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by EJ from Cairns

Already booked to go back

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This apartment hotel is in a great location, 1 block from the beach and on the main street with plenty of pubs, restaurants and shops. The staff was Very friendly and accommodating, almost felt like a bed and breakfast. However, there isn't a restaurant as part of the hotel, but you don't need one since there are plenty of options right down the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from UK

Lovely 2 night stay

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere, location, comfort
Cons: Wifi was patchy in the room but they were working on it. It was fine in reception and pool area.
Location: Beach, shopping , lovely restaurants , kuranda
I had 2 nights here in January 14. I was on my own and was warmly welcomed by the owners. The room was very comfortable and the location perfect for the beach and wandering into the town in the evening for a meal. The swimming pool area was very nice with sunbeds and shade. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from Honolulu

Exceptional location and value...

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Martinique on Macrossan in Port Douglas is a real find! Newly renovated and the best location ever right on the main street! Wonderful couple own the hotel and take real pride in its European vibe and getting to know (and serving!) their guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dee from Cairns

quiet clean friendly close to beach & restaurants

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: character, garden setting, separate sitting room & bedroom, location
Cons: shower curtain in bathroom
quiet weekend stay. excellent access to beaches and restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The owners are rude and arrogant

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Gardens
Cons: Cleanliness of the room (needs a good dust) and customer service. Old and dated, needs some styling.
Location: Beach and cafes close by
Shuttle company were given the wrong information regarding our arrival time so we waited an extra hour at the airport before arriving at the hotel. The owners refused to apologise for this! Mistakes happen but regardless of that you NEVER tell a CUSTOMER 'I really cant apologise'. We required fresh towels on our third day. When we rang through the owner told us that he would not be on the premises until 7 am the next day! It would have been courteous to inform guests that the reception will be unattended and to make sure that they knew where to get towels from if needed. The toilet in the hotel had not been cleaned and we had to use a wet towel to go over the dust all over the apartment. This may not have been such a big deal if the reception at arrival wasn't so poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Adam from London

A great place to stay

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time. Antonia and Fred are such lovely hosts and really helped us out, despite us arriving for only 3 nights (over Xmas) and not having booked our reef excursion or Xmas dinner. The hotel is very comfortable and ideally located for all the amenities of Port Douglas.