Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Donna Lawlessfrom Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: The pool
Cons: Cannot think of anything
Great tourist information. Very close to 4 mile beach. Also very quiet place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Alexandra Hoferfrom Australia - QLD - Cairns

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Pool;
Cons: Location
Beach Shack Bar/Restaurant around the corner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denisfrom Wodonga Victoria

Port Douglas Wedding Trip

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hi my wife is writing this review she is better at it than myself. Apart from a mix up online by an overseas telephone person on our apartment booking we had a wonderful stay for 5 nights, the apartment had all we needed, very comfortable and clean. It was great to wake up to all the birds singing each morning and we loved the tropical bush setting. The stairs were a bit of a climb for me but worth it for the view from the balcony over looking the pool and tennis court. One did not need to go into the main town centre as there were handy shops within walking distance although we had a rented car. A bus service passed by the entrance and was used by other family members as was the swimming pool. The weather was great which was a pleasant surprise and we were not pestered by insects, we certainly would stay again at the Nimrod, regards Yvonne
4 out of 5
by Jo Grovesfrom Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Pool & tennis court
Cons: Some distance from town
Location: Nice position
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Pleasant; close to beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014
Thank you for the review Jo, we appreciate it.
5 out of 5
by Leon Zolnierczykfrom Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: I like Nimrod because it is away from the main hustle and bustle of Port Douglas.
Cons: Nil
Location: Location close to friends
Value: Basically used as a base; Service: Friendly, Staff very obliging;
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014
Hi Leon, many thanks for taking the time to do a review
5 out of 5
by Geni Reevesfrom Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Great deal; Service: friendly helpful; Cleanliness: Gleaming; close to a lot of different places
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014
Hi Geni Thank you for the the review regards Lorraine
5 out of 5
by Colin Scotterfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Room presentation
Cons: Guests moving around upstairs
Location: Just right
Facilities: Modern; Value: Affordable; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Immaculate; Quiet location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by The Hunfrom NL

Goede bestemming

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Leuk park met meerdere appartements gebouwen, kleinschalig qua opzet met een mooi zwembad en tuin. Wij hadden een deluxe kamer, het bleek een groot appartemen op de begane grond voorzien van 2 slaapkamers, 2 badkamers, keuken en living. Het was van alle gemakken voorzien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom netherlands

Excellent value for money

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Excellent value for money and very friendly staff! Also friendly for childeren.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Wonderful place to stay in quieter neighborhood

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Resort/apartment complex is beautiful and well-maintained. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and fairly spacious. Pool area is great. It's a 10 min walk to a beautiful, quiet beach that stretches all through Port Douglas; nice for walking and wading . . no real waves or snorkeling right off the beach. One downside is that wifi is extra and very costly at the resort. Staff makes your stay enjoyable and is a great help in booking local activities. We enjoyed our stay and would come back.