Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danny from Sydney

Great pool. Attractive style of resort

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Pool is great. Good for families , singles, anyone
Cons: Needs a separate bar area where guests can have a drink or snack without using restaurant .
Location: Walking distance to main town. Very convenient. Perhaps a shuttle service would be helpful.
Fabulous stay. Rooms were great but just in need of a spring clean and time to paint room doors etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aart

Great Location, easy walk to main street

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Everything, friendly staff, great facilities, location.
Cons: Not applicable
Location: Less than 5 minutes walk to the beach and main street, lots of beautiful restaurants, shops and Sunday markets are well worth a visit.
My sister and I took our mother to Peppers Beach Club at Port Douglas for her 80th birthday - it was a great choice and we really enjoyed our stay. The resort caters to all ages, young families, honeymooners, retirees and everyone was happy and relaxed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Warren and Deb from Melbourne

Fabulous hotel ~ close to beach and main street.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Pool, cleanliness of rooms and friendliness of staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was perfect as walking distance to shops, restaurants and cafes. Beach was also a short walk away.
We had a fantastic romantic getaway for our 25th wedding anniversary. Staff were terrific on arrival, as we asked for an early check in and they were able to oblige and we were also able to get a later check out. Spa room was very neat and clean and the spa was well worth it. Pool was amazing ~ fantastic design with beach entry and also swim up type bar. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Thoroughly recommend it and would certainly go back again.
2 out of 5
by Stan from Melbourne

Bad experience and not worth it,

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: It's location
Cons: Cleanliness and customer service
I stayed at the Peppers Beach because of the good reviews and rating in Expedia. I would not recommend anyone that is looking for any luxury to stay there. The hotel is not a five star hotel, it's not even a 3 star hotel. The photos look really good but in reality it's old and small. In order to get into my room, I had to navigate (and I mean jumping to avoid things) through an impovised maid section near the stairs - who were all chatting away for most of the morning. The station was there every day of my stay for at least 5 hours. My room greated me with a cockroach in the bathroom and sand in the bed. The continental breakfast is really nit worth the amount you pay extra for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carl from Darwin

Beautiful pool and a relaxing location

Posted Jan 1, 2014
We stayed 2 nights in a spa suite next to the pool. The room was clean and comfortable. I loved the pool and the short walk to the restaurants. Would definitely stay at Peppers again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice resort, very close to netted beach and shops.

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: The swimming pool, spa on the veranda of our suite. The beds were very soft and comfortable we left feeling very relaxed and refreshed.
Cons: The food at the resort, a bit annoying if you are feeling lazy and want room service, nothing there is worth eating or paying for.
Location: There is heaps to do nearby, everything is very close to the resort. There's still so much we didn't get to do!
We had a wonderful time, we will definitely be back and would choose this resort again. l would highly recommend dining at Nautilus Restaurant within walking distance of the resort. Was the best dining experience we have ever had, amazing outdoor setting, ambiance, service and food. The food at the resort is not nice at all and overpriced but we didn't mind because the local restaurants and cafes were very close and really good. The beach lagoon and spas in the resort were wonderful and the rooms were very nice and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: The proximity to the center of town
Cons: Include wifi in the room rate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Melbourne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jude from Sydney

Relaxing bliss

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: The pool and great service
Cons: Choice of salads on buffet.
Location: Surf club beach was just around corner. Markets on the Sunday are a must....great to stock up on souvenirs ie. locally made
From the moment we stepped off the shuttle bus we were amazed. The gardener came to our aid and helped us with bags etc. The front desk were very helpful. The restaurant crew were very obliging and nothing was a bother. Kathy at the Day Spa gave us fabulous facials and left us feeling like we truly were on holiday. If you want a relaxing break I would highly recommend the Peppers Beach Club...from the gardener to the restaurant....you really got what you paid for.....coming back...you bet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com