Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sassafras victoria

Peaceful with lovely mountain views

Posted Jul 31, 2014
One of the nicest places ive stayed at. Love the swim up to your room pool. Girls at reception were lovely and so helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hobart

modern appartment close to beach

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: the pool and the space
Cons: A spa would be nice
Location: near the beach and two supermarkets. Easy access to Macrossan St, Mirage Marina, beach.
A comfortable modern apartment close to the beach and short drive to Macrossan St. Fabulous pool. Convenient under cover parking. Private and secure. Well-equipped kitchen. Plenty of space for a family of four and their guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Family of 4 with 2 kids aged 8 and 9. Stayed for 7 nights. Hired a car (necessary as 3km out of town) and used the hotel as a base. Excellent pool, but rooms are a little tired after only 7 years since built. Most rooms are individually owned by separate owners rather a single company. Friendly staff and recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spot, simple but clean

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Massive pool.
Cons: It's not 5 star, but it's lovely.
Location: Very close to everything.
This was a lovely relaxing resort/hotel. I'd definitely go there again.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014
3 out of 5
by Mary from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Should not be rated as 4 star accommodation...

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: The bedding, swim up lap pool, free tour booking service
Cons: bad views, very bad mobile and tv reception, dirty kitchenware, no working phone
Location: far from the main town centre, not possible to walk to so you have to take a shuttle bus everywhere which costs each way
We were disappointed initially as it was rated as a 4 star facility on booking, however I don't feel the room or it's facilities deserve a 4 star rating. The "mountain view" room we had was interrupted by mainly a view of the bushes and trees in the neighbouring golf course, we had no working telephone as well as no reception on our phones which meant we were truly isolated, the television was horrible to watch as most of the stations were fuzzy, utensils and glassware were dirty and had to be re-washed, the walls and living furniture were covered in marks and looked unkempt and we also found a dead cockroach in the master bedroom... definitely not what you'd expect from a so called "4 star" accommodation. This type of self catering hotel would suit families and groups more so than couples or those looking for a bit of luxury. Won't be staying here again as I feel the overall experience was a dampener on our whole holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pleasant 5 days. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Only one issue

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Pool
Cons: Internet and mobile signal
Location: Fantastic location that provides visitors with a lot or nothing depending on what you are after. I'll be back!
If I had one problem, it was the mobile reception out and into the Complex. The Internet was also a problem. Basically, with the Internet service that our family required the three month $90 contract presented no value for money with a two week holiday. Subciquently I purchased a 3G dongle from Telstra which was slow inside the complex but would work fine outside the complex. All in all though, fantastic facility with friendly supportive staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Manbarbs from Canada

Nice hotel - beautiful pool - they charge for

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice and modern room - (2 bedrooms 1 bathroom) - very clean .good location - only drawback is that they charge you for everything - extra. We asked for a 1, BBQ - it was $10/ night minimum 2 nights -(it wasn't even a BBQ but a electric hot plate) . 2. Asked for pool towels - $2/ each 3. Asked for extra dishwashing liquid and dishwasher liquid - sorry only "Starter kit" is free -everything else you must buy. Great location but not sure if I would stay at that place for the amount they charge. Manny