Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ashbourne SA

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Very well located and would not have enjoyed our stay if not an esplanade room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by verb75from Edmonton

Great Location

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The building itself is dated, but the rooms were clean and tidy. The location is one of the best as its close to the beach and the main strip in Port Douglas. The one big downfall, is the unit only had 1 small air conditioner for the whole unit. It wasn't big enough to cool down the place and we were sweltering during the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

The good and the bad

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: cleaning
Location: great
great location that suited our requirements. However the cleanliness of the unit was not to standard and the cupboards had unpleasant odour. We previously stayed at the apartment nearly 10 years earlier and re booked because of the location. There appears to have been little change in the unit in that time but a detioration in cleaning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chrisfrom Blaxland NSW 2774, Australia

Disappointed

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Great position right opposite the beach.
Cons: Bad housekeeping in our room.
Location: Right opposite the beach and 2 minutes walk to shops and restaurants
Very tired condition and not clean. Dust everywhere. Are they getting ready to renovate so don't care too much?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Gut für Familien mit Kindern mit Strand

Posted May 22, 2013
Pros: Strandnaehe
Cons: Reinigungsseqeunz
Location: Super ruhig (im Mai), strandnah
Supernah zum Strand, alles ok (besser als befiedigend - oben, aber auch nur eigentlich gut, aber echt gut, nicht jedoch sehr gut), nur WC-Papier muss man dabeihaben, da nur ab fuenf Tagen Nutzung in der Halbzeit einmal das Apartement gereinigt und "nachgefuellt" wird. Die Kueche ist mit allen wichtigen Dingen ausgestattet, alles kein Problem! Rezeption wird mit "Beaches" geteilt, aber auch nach Oeffnungszeiten kommt man an den Schluessel zum Check-in, wenn man 2-3 Taqe vorher anruft und dieses "Problem" kurz bespricht, eben australisch unkompliziert.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jillfrom Melbourne VIC, Australia

Convenient accommodation

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pros: Position
Cons: Fittings and decor
Location: Great
Very convenient position opposite beach. The room needs some updating with sliding doors coming off, couches uncomfortable and shower head rather old and difficult to adjust.Overall it worked well for us and was all we needed. Great if you're not expecting upmarket decor and luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Seattle, WA, USA

Super location and super value

Posted Nov 27, 2012
Pros: location, value
Cons: tree in the middle of the driveway
Location: right on the beach
We thought this was a great value. It's not a new property but it's right across from the beach so the location is superb. Plus, it's two blocks from downtown. Location couldn't be better. The apartment units we were in 215 through 218 have freshly remodeled bathrooms, two bedrooms, wash/dryer, extra beach towels, full kitchen, outdoor balconys, fans, full A/C, living room and dining room -- very spacious. The pool is right outside but, truthfully, no one uses it even though it's spotless and has its own barbie. Tennis court is also right there and parking (for these units) is right there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Help wanted

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Pros: Position
Cons: General maintenance
Location: Across the road from Four Mile Beach
Simply needs maintenance and an overhaul. Fantastic position.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

our stay

Posted Jun 24, 2012
Pros: Position
Cons: Noise from other guests
Location: closest one to the beach
lots of noise through the roof of the above rooms, bed comfy, room a good size, small parking space