Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Relaxed family accommodation

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Very nice great for families. Comfortable beds great having two en suites for the two bedrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caroline from Cairns

Convenient location

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Great location, quiet and clean.
Location: Mossman Gorge, Port Douglas, Daintree, Cairns.
A comfortable stay in lovely surroundings. A good central location.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill and Angie from Aberdeen Scotland

Comfortable accommodation near Port Douglas

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: We really liked this place.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a sunnier patio area but we could use the swimming pool area so not a problem.
Location: If you want to be within walking distance of Port Douglas this hotel would not be suitable. . There are footpaths but not very near shops etc.
Our room was next to the swimming pool which had a spa and was very quiet when we were there. We had our own washing machine and tumble drier. When the TV did not work the maintenance man came within minutes. You do need a car if you stay at this resort. It is on the Bruce Highway but we were not bothered by noise from the road. We had a patio area at the back which was in shade. We were able to park our car under cover, immediately in front of our accommodation. When we checked out at 8.a.m there was no one to take money for the meals we ordered from the restaurant earlier in our stay. The reception desk does not open until 9 am. We left a note to ask them to charge it to our credit card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david

Posted May 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very relaxing, great pool,nice surrounds, but must have access to hire car or bus access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Port Douglas Plantation Resort

Posted Nov 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff, willing to go that extra mile, just to make your stay all the more pleasant. Well done, thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Norwich U.K.

Fantastic

Posted Oct 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for somewhere to stay in or around Port Douglas then look no further - this accommodation is first class - self catering (if required) although food is available on site and there is a swimming pool with a bar next to it. We stayed for three nights and the staff could not have been more helpful they even made certain we had discount vouchers for most local attractions. We are a couple (mid 60's) travelling from Cairns (via Port Douglas and the Daintree) down to Brisbane and have now been on the road of 12 day and have yet to match the excellence of our stay at the Pantation Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Plantation Resort Port Douglas

Posted Jun 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
We absolutely loved staying here, for u its highly reccommended... thankyou to the resort for such a great time