Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide

Nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Had an amazing stay at the Regal Port Douglas, very friendly staff, great location, and at a affordable price. Spent three nights there and was by far the best placed we stayed on a 10 day holiday to Cairns and Port Douglas. Would recommend people to stay here when heading up to Port Douglas for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, AU

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Nov 30, 2014
We stayed in a studio room, which was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful and there was a lovely pool area. The hotel is located very close to the beach and main shopping and restaurant strip. The library with DVDs and books to borrow was a nice touch, as was the BBQ area by the pool. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto Canada

Nice hotel in town centre

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Listening to the birds while having breakfast or evening cocktails on the balcony
Cons: Leaving the pool waterfall on until 7:00pm would add to the evening ambiance. A couple of paring knives in the kitchen.
Location: Easy walk to to the beach, restaurants, shopping, tours to the Great Barrier Reef and more. Trip to Kuranda by train/skyrail a must do!
The Regal was in the perfect location for us - close to everything. A lovely quiet little property to just chill out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Close to shops and restaurant

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: It is very close to Coles supermarket and all the shops. 10 minutes to the beach
Received a free upgrade from studio to apartment. It comes with a fully equipped kitchen, hot tub, dryer and washing machine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SD. Ca

nice apartment

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Clean and large with kitchen and jacuzzi and laundry. Was kind of strange never saw front desk open. Kind of ghost hotel staff. No free wifi but that is norm for AU. If you pay it rarely works.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle, NSW, Australia

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Location, room style, pool
Cons: A ramp or lift for suitcases
Location: Centre of town, surrounded by many pubs, restaurants, cafe's and shops
Very nice hotel, 5 minutes walk to marina and in centre of town. Large comfortable 1 bedroom suite with bar fridge, 2 burner cook top, microwave, lounge, dining table and dvd/tv. Good sized pool, secure undercover parking. Hotel staff are very friendly and knowledgeable about the area and tours. Only flaw in hotel design is no ramp or lift for suitcases, only stairs. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Regal Hotel Port Douglas

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The staff, the pool, the location, the spa bath.
Cons: Provide a lift & toilet on the ground floor. Maybe a second clean during a week stay. A 2nd luggage cradle in the room might be nice & a comfy chair.
Location: The location was great for being central therefore near restaurants and being located off the main street it wasn't too noisy.
Lovely place to stay but warning be prepared for stairs. Normally stairs are no problem but I'm pregnant so my partner had to make a few trips with the luggage & I took much longer to climb them - and if you are desperate for the loo there are no toilets on ground floor. Cleanliness was ok - we stayed for a week and our studio appartment was cleaned only once during our stay. They did provide beach towels which I thought was good. School holidays were on and the studio appartment over looked the pool so be prepared for squels of delight from 8am. Could have done with a comfortable chair within the room or on the balcony rather than having to sit on the bed for comfort. The staff were friendly and gave good advice on trips roads & local knowledge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Caniambo Victoria

Fantastic location.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
We had a lovely time at Port Douglas. Weather was superb. Accommodation was in a great location. So much to see and do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David Potterfrom Melbourne

Excellent location to cafe,resturants, marina & be

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable time and will return for another holiday down the track.