Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John T from Sydney

Clean, modern and well located.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Position, spa bath, quiet
Cons: The hotel has an internet area with no easy provision for printing. Would be good if an area printer could be provided.
Location: Located in the main shopping area of PD. Easy drive to the crocodile park, 4 mile beach, Cairns, Sky rail, surrounding falls and Paranella park
We were pleasantly surprised with the Hotel. The room we had was towards the back of the hotel so minimal noise from the main street. The main bathroom area was large with a large spa bath. There was a private balcony with table and chairs ideal for sitting and eating the exotic fruits acquired from the Anzac Park Sunday markets. The room we had was well maintained, clean, quiet and well located. Getting luggage from the car park to our room was a little awkward and older less mobile folks would need to be mindful and see if they could get a room positioned to minimise stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sid from Melbourne

Excellent!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location, hot tub
Cons: Free wifi- its 2014!
Location: Beach easy walking distance, pubs and shops on maccrossan street equally as close
Excellent hotel - nice size, good facilities (including your own hot tub) and close to both the hub of PD and 4 mile beach. Only downside is expensive wifi - disappointing in 2014 but so be it. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amanda from melbourne

Great location

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Location and quiet
Cons: No lift so you have to carry your bag up the stairs
Location: Beach, restaurants and shops all less than 5 minutes away
Great holiday apartment, would stay again. Friendly staff. We were upgraded to a one bedroom for free. Nice pool and only 5 minutes to the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Sydney

Friendly accommodation close to all amenities

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Location & staff
Cons: Internet access
Location: Beach, town centre, scenic lookout, close to marina & dive access & to Daintree.
Comfortable room, warm & friendly staff who were very accommodating about questions asked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon

Convenient hotel location

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Convenient hotel location to the main street in Port Douglas. Hotel provided amenities that allowed us to eat and drink in room with no issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room!

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Me and a friend stayed in a twin room for 2 nights and it had a big spa bath in it! Clean and tidy and good air con. Close to the Main Street and shops. Would 100% recommend this hotel. Free wifi in reception lobby area too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by youthfulsouls

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Location. Plenty of space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2013
We had a wonderful 2 night stay at the Regal! It's in the perfect location (no need for a car once you're there!). We only wish our stay had been longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tim from Melbourne, Australia

great location

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: location, jacuzzi
Location: Easy walk to shops and restaurants, not far from the marina
stayed 4 nights, would definitely recommend. friendly staff, great location just off main street but not too noisy, jacuzzi was awesome