Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Tasmania

OK Hotel in centre of town.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Close to centre of town. Secure carparking. Clean and neat.
Cons: Stop people from smoking on the veranda deck as it encroaches on the neighbouring rooms. Stop shower water from shedding onto the bathroom floor.
Hotel is clean but room arrangement not very good. Room quite small with King size bed and only tea making facilities above small fridge. Unfortunately the shower/spabath sheds water over the floor which needed many towels to mop up. This was inconvenient as we needed to walk through the bathroom to get to the outside seating area. Also needed to step up into bath to have a shower which some people may find difficult. Even though the room is non smoking seems people are allowed to smoke on the deck area. The people next door were chain smokers and their cigarette smoke drifted into our room making our stay unpleasant at times. On the plus side it has good secure car parking and is situated in the centre of the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Tasmania

Perfect location

Posted Aug 13, 2014
My studio apartment was clean, spacious and modern. For one person, it was an ideal size. I enjoyed eating breakfast on my balcony each morning and appreciated the spa bath after a day spent on the outer Barrier Reef. I didn't hear any noise and slept well each evening. The apartment is within a five-minute walk to Four Mile Beach and in the heart of the shopping/restaurant area. The management were friendly, courteous and helpful. The free Internet access in the lounge was of great use. I consider the apartment very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Positive feeling hotel but there are stairs.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
I liked this hotel, it was relaxed and reception was helpful. It was more apartment than hotel. We liked the fact that cleaners were not a daily occurrence, so if you want cleaners on a regular basis this place may not be your cup of tea. During our stay it felt low key, quiet and private. Just be aware there are a few stairs in the establishment. So if you have sore knees or hips this place may not be for you. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay, used the BBQ frequently and we were sad to leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

central located, too many steps >>

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: installing a lift
Location: very close to main street , shops and restaurants.
if you run out of [tea,coffee,etc] had to pay extra, never encountered that before. steps a real problem >> from underground car-park to foyer about 34 steps, from foyer to room about 18 steps >> no help with suitcases to room .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Us 3 from Christchurch NZ

Good place for the money

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Great location right at the door of the shops and eateries. I thought the pool maybe bigger by the photos. Room clean. Our room looked over pool which I found very noisy when the water fall started.Had to shut doors to verandah which was a shame. Good car park under ground
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel within easy walking distance of beach

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Suited us to a tee. Had all the facilities we needed but was also quiet and restful.
Cons: Can't think of any improvements!
Location: Beach, trips to the Barrier reef and the rainforest all on the doorstep
In the heart of Port Douglas but in a peaceful location. We loved this place and would thoroughly recommend it. The staff are friendly and approachable with lots of local knowledge and can advise on the best trips etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from Boston

Very nice hotel.

Posted May 4, 2014
We spent 2 nights there in April. Very well located as it is close from all stores and restaurants. Quiet. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John T from Sydney

Clean, modern and well located.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Position, spa bath, quiet
Cons: The hotel has an internet area with no easy provision for printing. Would be good if an area printer could be provided.
Location: Located in the main shopping area of PD. Easy drive to the crocodile park, 4 mile beach, Cairns, Sky rail, surrounding falls and Paranella park
We were pleasantly surprised with the Hotel. The room we had was towards the back of the hotel so minimal noise from the main street. The main bathroom area was large with a large spa bath. There was a private balcony with table and chairs ideal for sitting and eating the exotic fruits acquired from the Anzac Park Sunday markets. The room we had was well maintained, clean, quiet and well located. Getting luggage from the car park to our room was a little awkward and older less mobile folks would need to be mindful and see if they could get a room positioned to minimise stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sid from Melbourne

Excellent!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location, hot tub
Cons: Free wifi- its 2014!
Location: Beach easy walking distance, pubs and shops on maccrossan street equally as close
Excellent hotel - nice size, good facilities (including your own hot tub) and close to both the hub of PD and 4 mile beach. Only downside is expensive wifi - disappointing in 2014 but so be it. Highly recommend!