Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful owners, clean rooms, great pool and quiet location
Location: Perfectly positioned so that the main street is on the doorstep with everything you need at hand
A wonderful tropical escape, peaceful and will definitely be going back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buona sistemazion, in ottima posizione

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Posizione
Cons: Una perdita d'acqua nella toilette che bagnava tutto il pavimento da riparare.
In realtà è una via di mezzo tra hotel e camere in quanto il servizio nelle stanze e cambio asciugamani è assicurato solo ogni 3-4 giorni. Sono stato tre notti e non c'è stato alcun servizio in stanza. La stanza assegnata, pur essendo clasificatanon fumatori, aveva un evidente odore di fumo, Ho ottenuto facilmente la sua sostituzione con una adeguata. Per il resto tutto secondo le aspettative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Very Good

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Close to all amenities. Very helpful in booking tours. Very handy internet room.
Location: Port Douglas is a beautiful town. Very nicely kept and with many, many places to eat and drink and lots of nice shops.
Nice ground floor apartment with Jacuzzi on balcony. It was spacious, comfortable and had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Very nice hotel close to centre of tPort Douglas.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Professional staff. Stress free, quiet Hotel. Very Nice facilities. Located in the centre of town with easy access to all local shops and restaurants.
Cons: Installing an elevator.
Location: Perfect location for exploring the Great Barrier Reef, The Daintree Rainforrest, Mossman Gorge, and Cape Tribulation.
Very pleasant and stress free experience with Regal. They were happy to discuss additional services such as airport transfer. The staff were extremely professional and very informative about local activities. My wife and I would highly recommend anyone travelling to Port Douglas that wants a stress free, peaceful stay, consider Regal Port Douglas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Great Location for a Wedding at P.D.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Location, Location, Location and swimming pool.
Cons: Not a modern place but the good location and pool helped. There were quite a few stairs to climb.
Location: Beach, Inlet, shops, bushland,cafes day trips!
We loved the location and were able to walk to the Wedding at local shops. We felt that there was a slight musty smell to the room. It was also a bit smaller that we anticipated so very pleased as tow friends sharing a room that we had upgraded to a one bedroom suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Enjoyable

Posted Jan 4, 2015
close and convenient to everything! great place to stay ESP during New Years as it was on the quieter side of town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Relaxed and Friendly atmosphere!!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff!
Cons: No
Location: There is so much to do in and around Port Douglas. The cruise to the low aisles and snokerling was something we'll never forget!Plenty of Spas etc
Our stay was lovely and relaxing!! The room was clean!!No noise only from the water fountains outside (which was kind of relaxing) The staff were very helpful at all times and gave us great advice about trips etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Faulty Towers is Back????

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Spa Bath in room & location. Size of room is OK.
Cons: Staff, Pool Size, Cleanliness of rooms, better services offered
Location: We were lucky, we had a hire car & drove. There is absolutely minimal to do in Port Douglas.
Don't look for the hotel at 51 Macrossan Street. Try Owen Street, you will actually find the entrance. The staff are so backwards & have no idea how to run a hotel/studio apartments. Cheryl was so rude to us upon check in we almost walked out. Don't park your car out the front on the public street, you will get a not very nice call early in the morning to move it because "we have 10 bus loads arriving today" - AS IF!! The place was dead, although they thought it was busy... The room was not clean upon check in. If you stay 5+ nights you get a mid-week clean. The room was cleaner after the midweek clean than what it was upon check in, but don't be too worried they give you a broom & dust pan in the room so you can clean the floors yourself!! What's that? You want toilet paper? That will be $1 per roll! Even after the mid-week cleaning staff took one of the rolls we had. What's that? You want soap? 20 cents each. What's that? You want to go swimming in the luxurious pool that by looking at the photos, it appears to be a decent size? Try somewhere else if you have more than 6 people wanting to swim at once, you will not fit. Also, be mindful people on the footpath can look straight in at you - a little weird if you wanted any privacy. The office has very restricted opening hours, more like business hours 9-5. So if you need anything make sure you get in early! Not a place we would recommend, nor stay at again!! Please do yourself a favour & book somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

no elevator

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only problem is no elevator. A flight of stairs to the reception and then one or two more flights to your room. Other than that very thing was very good.