Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

The Mediterranean

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Spacious, quiet no screaming kids, nice pool area. parking to the door.
Cons: Bathroom and shower. Kitchen and exhaust. Needs a high and low fan switch for air conditioner (very annoying)
Location: On the port Douglas Road, You can catch a bus into town, but we hired a car form Hertz $700 10 days. Heaps of things to do.
Two older persons booked in, found host very informative. 15 steps up to room ( I have sciatica). Room had an over powering "freshener " smell. Had to leave doors open. My guess is that in Port Douglas everything can get pretty smelly with the humid climate. Bed was good. Two large singles pushed together. Bathroom - well I don't like those showers in baths. There were no safety grips, so I had to manage to climb in and out without going "head over tit". Again a powerful "freshener " smell. Enough towels etc. Kitchen, don't try to cook prawns as we did, the "exhaust" is just an oil filter and there is no connection to the outside, so all the cooking smells go straight back into the kitchen. That smell took two days to get rid of. Outside pool very nice but too cold ( I have stayed in other resorts so I know what temp a pool should be). Caretaker trying to save money on power Conclusion. The 15 or so units are privately held, so owners want to maximize their profits. Our unit DEFINITLEY needs a makeover, but with a total cost to us of $2601 for 10 days incl airfares return from Melbourne, can we really complain?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Highly recommend

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Stayed in the single apartment, was massive. Very clean. Great service. Well priced compared to what my other friends paid. Only downside is that it's a 10 to 15 min walk from town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Central Coast NSW

Nice apartment, clean, spacious and comfortable

Posted Jan 20, 2014
The Manager Craig was superb. Helpful and informative. All the facilities were good and enhanced our stay. Perhaps blinds on the windows would add to the privacy. It was a bit of a walk in to town, but their were regular, cheap buses. Port Douglas itself was a great experience. A lovely friendly feel with lots of retail and dining possibilities. The Marina was a great venue for a sun downer and $11 for a cone of prawns and a drink was excellent value. The trip to the reef is a must and our boat, Wavelength can be highly recommended, the crew were fabulous and with only 20 passengers their was an exclusive feel to the whole experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ktrout from Mareeba

Beautiful rooms and value for money

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was fantastic, the only problem was mossies when we first got there. Other than that it was great service and a beautiful spacious room. The hotel was clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kaz from nsw

private rooms

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our 2 day stay was very relaxing, and the pool was a lovely spot to escape the heat. The room was private and very clean and comfortable with all we needed for our stay. Security parking was a bonus too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by S from Australia

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
friendly staff, clean & good size apartment, full kitchen, a bit far from town center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nick from Cairns

Friendly service

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean hotel, nice friendly service. Probably a bit too far to walk into the main Port Douglas shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wedding in Port Douglas

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great value for money - directly opposite Sheraton Mirage wedding venue. Convenient and we didn't get ripped off like some of the other guests across the road. Our one bedroom suite, combined with a one bedroom adjacent room would be ideal for two couples to share. Loved our time - just wish it could have been longer. Craig was very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucas from Lennox Head, NSW

Great hotel with very friendly and helpfull staff

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Pros: comfort and staff
Location: 10 minute walk from port douglas centre
had a great stay, hotel staff were extremely helpfull and outgoing. We were well informed about places to see and all hassle was taken out of our hands for trip/excursion bookings. Highly recommended