Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Central Coast NSW

Nice apartment, clean, spacious and comfortable

Posted Jan 20, 2014
The Manager Craig was superb. Helpful and informative. All the facilities were good and enhanced our stay. Perhaps blinds on the windows would add to the privacy. It was a bit of a walk in to town, but their were regular, cheap buses. Port Douglas itself was a great experience. A lovely friendly feel with lots of retail and dining possibilities. The Marina was a great venue for a sun downer and $11 for a cone of prawns and a drink was excellent value. The trip to the reef is a must and our boat, Wavelength can be highly recommended, the crew were fabulous and with only 20 passengers their was an exclusive feel to the whole experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ktrout from Mareeba

Beautiful rooms and value for money

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was fantastic, the only problem was mossies when we first got there. Other than that it was great service and a beautiful spacious room. The hotel was clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kaz from nsw

private rooms

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our 2 day stay was very relaxing, and the pool was a lovely spot to escape the heat. The room was private and very clean and comfortable with all we needed for our stay. Security parking was a bonus too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by S from Australia

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
friendly staff, clean & good size apartment, full kitchen, a bit far from town center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nick from Cairns

Friendly service

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean hotel, nice friendly service. Probably a bit too far to walk into the main Port Douglas shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wedding in Port Douglas

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great value for money - directly opposite Sheraton Mirage wedding venue. Convenient and we didn't get ripped off like some of the other guests across the road. Our one bedroom suite, combined with a one bedroom adjacent room would be ideal for two couples to share. Loved our time - just wish it could have been longer. Craig was very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucas from Lennox Head, NSW

Great hotel with very friendly and helpfull staff

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Pros: comfort and staff
Location: 10 minute walk from port douglas centre
had a great stay, hotel staff were extremely helpfull and outgoing. We were well informed about places to see and all hassle was taken out of our hands for trip/excursion bookings. Highly recommended
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice reception but room needs update

Posted Jun 24, 2012
The hotel is bit out of the town. The man at the reception (I guess he is the owner, sorry forgot his name) was very nice and friendly. However the room needs an update for sure. We stayed in a studio room, the weir thing about the room was the curtain couldn't even cover the window, we had to use the cushions to cover the bottom part of the window otherwise people who walk pass by could see our bed. And there was no blanket or quilt in the room, we requested it and it was sent to our room straight away which was fine. The bar fridge in our room looked like 20 years old and made big noise, we had to unplugged it at night otherwise couldnt sleep. Considering the price we shouldn't complain too much, but it would be nice if the rooms could be updated at some point of time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from UK

Upgraded or we would have been disappointed

Posted Apr 11, 2012
Pros: Upgrade
Cons: Size of a studio
Location: Loved port Douglas
We booked 2 studios but thankfully were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment. We would have been very disappointed with 2 studios as there would have been no kitchen facilities at all. We had just moved from 2 apartments on Trinity Beach which were huge with every facility and so the studio's came as a bit of a shock. Now I know a studio means a bed and a shower room I will be much wiser in future.