Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Close

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Right in the Center of port was great and easy to find pleanty to see and do. Nice and Cheap place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vanessa from Sunshine Coast

Great location - great value

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located on main street so in amongst wide variety of restaurants and shops. Very comfortable, had everything I needed. Good secure parking for small cars. Great value for budget traveller - much better than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location walk to everything, shops restaurants cafes all close by
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MosmanGuy from Mosman

Rude host Uncomfortable bed

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival we mentioned to the male host a female staff member mentioned she may be able to offer an upper level room, away from the pool.The host doubted our version asking who I spoke with. He was very gruff and not welcoming in his manner. The mattress was terrible as I could feel the springs poking into my back. When mentioned to him he told my wife it was brand new last month which was obviously untrue. The Panasonic Air Con remote was missing. The 'generic' remote wouldn't go below 20 degrees & the air wasn't cold regardless of what we selected and the air vanes were not able to be activated. The bathroom was ok but no exhaust fan so it was very hot and steamy in there. Room was clean, toaster jug & fridge worked fine. TV was a very small 14 inches
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trevor from Melbourne

Nice apartment room, but not a hotel room

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Centrally located, excellent clean room. But the place is at pains to insist it is not a hotel, it is an apartment. As such, room needs own housekeeping including cleaning dishes/cutlery and taking the garbage. It was not an issue for us but would have been good to have expectations set upfront (doesn't say in room descriptions). Reception hours are short (8.30-5 ish) and staff attitude, while not rude, is not pleasant. Make sure you call if you are arriving outside reception hours otherwise you will cop this unpleansantness. Otherwise everything else is good - rooms are decent size, comfortable, very clean and have good facilities. Would recomend but don't expect a 5* hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Viv from Melbourne, Australia

Excellent location

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Location, off-street parking, comfort.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Right on Macrossan Street, you're in the heart of Port Douglas, so you can do anything.
Despite reviews stating otherwise, I found staff and management at The Pavilions to be friendly, helpful and happy to have a chat. My room was spacious, clean and comfortable and provided excellent storm shelter during Cyclone Ita. I was provided with candles and matches in case of power outage and shown how to lock the storm shutters. There was a little noise from the bar across the road at night but you expect that staying right in town, and it didn't last all night. Besides, the storm shutters and glass sliding door cut out a lot of the noise, particularly the noise of the cyclone (I slept like a baby throughout). The location was perfect, cafes, restaurants, shopping and the marina all so close. I loved the pool and spas (one next to pool and one in my room). So you gotta wash a couple of dishes and there's no room service or daily housekeeping. It's really no big deal, all you have to do is ask if you want clean sheets or towels. If you want accommodation with all the bells and whistles then you have to pay for it. The Pavilions was inexpensive and offered everything I needed. I will definitely return. Thanks for making my stay such an enjoyable one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Not "Boutique"

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is not a 4-star accommodation. These are self-serviced, need to clean up after yourself and throw away the trash. Just so you know. Extra charges for practically everything (incl. additional toilet paper roll). Luckily there is a Coles nearby. Front desk closed most of the time, should advise the owner on arrival time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good central location

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean spacious apartment with all the amenities you need. Good central location. Only negative would be that the customer service was not up to scratch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com