Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom port douglas

Perfect location & perfect hosts

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Location, good size hotel, it was quiet most relaxing
Cons: Nothing
1st time in Port Douglas, had a great time. Weather was great. Fantastic hosts in Steve & Robyn at the Pavilion boutique hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Close to marina and shops

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Suit couple needing to put head down after touring and drinks at night. staff not friendly at all ignorant at best. Pool very sml not suited for family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff we're rude

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Gave us the wrong key then chastised us when it was used. Rest of the stay was perfectly fine but they continued it on making us feel their mistake was somehow our problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WOODFIELD

walking distance to town

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: THE POOL AND THE OWNER STEVE WAS GREATJUST
Cons: JUST THE DISHES ISSUE
Location: ATTENDED A WEDDING HE SHOULD ADVERTISE HOW CLOSE HE IS TO THE VENUES
not happy about washing dishes in BATHROOM HAND BASIN THE DISHES SHOULD BE COLLECTED AND WASHED IN A DISHWASHER THE BLADES ON THE CEILING FANS NEED CLEANING
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Our room was dirty , i found bunches of hair everywhere , in the toliet under the seat,in the bath.
5 out of 5
by John Maloneyfrom Australia - QLD - Gold Coast

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Central location and value for money
Cons: The garden unit was quite dark. Lights needed to be on during the day.
5 out of 5
by SHANNYN Lynesfrom Australia - QLD - Cairns

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: The location and the apartment was quite large and roomy.
Cons: N/a
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Fantastic; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Immaculate;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

An enjoyable place to stay

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I very much enjoyed my stay at The Pavilions. The room was a nice size, clean, and comfortable. It was perfect for me and exactly what I was looking for. I did not mind making up my own bed and washing my dishes. The room came with several appliances like a toaster, kettle, and mini refrigerator, as well as dishes and cutlery, which was very convenient. I found it slightly inconvenient that hotel staff were not around very much during the day to answer my questions. Other than that, it was a lovely place to stay. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by helen sweeneyfrom Australia - QLD - Cairns

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Dreadful customer service from the manger & his wife
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Tired, Nothing special, Ordinary; Value: Could be better; Service: Rude; Cleanliness: Dirty;