Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
An okay motel. Caution: motel room door does not lock when you enter - it must be locked manually. Wifi only available for one device. We were asked to park on the grass. Motel restaurant was closed - very limited town offerings at 7pm.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer Peatfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Mar 4, 2015 
Pros: Very helpful and friendly staff; lovely fruit for brekky
Cons: There were no worst things
A very nice place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2015
Thanks Jennifer for the great review - glad to see you enjoyed breakfast - Stephen & Roxanne - Managers
5 out of 5
by David U'Renfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Feb 28, 2015 
Pros: Location, a short walk to everything in town.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Spick and span; Great place for a weekend away, friendly people, great scenery and great food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015
Thanks David for the review - we also agree that we are in walking distance to everything in town - Stephen & Roxanne - Managers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 
5 out of 5
by John Priestlyfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Feb 18, 2015 
Pros: Great location and feel to this Hotel
Cons: Nothing
Great location close to Main Street
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2015
Thank you John for the great review - we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us - Stephen & Roxanne - Managers
5 out of 5
by Elaine Voganfrom Ireland

Posted Feb 13, 2015 
Pros: Stevens service
Cons: Shower too small for size of bathroom
beds were very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2015
Thanks Elaine for your review and staying at our Matilda Cottage - Stephen and Roxanne - Managers
5 out of 5
by Andrea Canningfrom Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Feb 11, 2015 
Pros: Location and size of the room
Cons: Not able to stay longer
Location: Close to everything
Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Spotless;
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2015
Thank you Andrea for your review - maybe next time you can stay longer? Stephen and Roxanne - Managers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annettefrom Germany

Worth a visit

Posted Feb 9, 2015 
Well situated for cafes and shops. Easy to get to port and beaches. Comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Christmas in Port Fairy

Posted Feb 5, 2015 
Very friendly staff. Tells us exactly everything we need. Since it was on Christmas Day, he immediately told me, after checking in, that only one restaurant was open, and we should head there before it gets crowded. When checking out, he also told me the key tourist attractions in Port Fairy, which was worth the time.
5 out of 5
by Karen Burgessfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Feb 4, 2015 
Location: Outstanding
Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Lovely; Yum to The Stag Resturant
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2015
Thank you Karen for your great review! we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us - Stephen & Roxanne - Managers