Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bedford, UK

Small, secluded, informal inn outside of town.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Helpful hosts made you feel at home. Breakfasting with fellow guests can be risky but for us proved a bonus.
Location: Very peaceful waterside location four miles from nearest town. Facilities there were fine and so were restaurants though don't expect gourmet.
Relaxing weekend in a comfortable, welcoming inn. Excellent breakfasts in a convivial setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dominic from Long Beach, CA

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Large, old house, full of charm and character. Clean rooms, with fully modernised bathrooms. Somewhat remote, but beautiful location, right by the water, with private dock and fire pit where you can chill out with a bottle of wine and watch the stars. Wonderful hosts who prepare a fresh breakfast every day and were really helpful with tips on what to do in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Great getaway

Great place for a weekend stay

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great trip there. Thought the price was very reasonable and the owners are the nicest people. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very beautiful setting on the water. Friendly/cordial hotel personnel. Tasty breakfasts. Room could use more furniture to place things. Would return just for the ambience of the establishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sally & Phil

Great B&B!

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lori and Greg are wonderful hosts. The rooms were tastefully decorated and the atmosphere was warm and friendly. The food was great and the overall experience was a very pleasing one. We were in the area for a family wedding and this was our first stay at a bed and breakfast. The Inn at Tabbs Creek has set the bar very high!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TamieP

Hidden Gem - Don't miss this inn!

Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay. We were there for business but will definitely go back to relax and enjoy the inn. Greg and Lori are fantastic innkeepers. It is the perfect place to go to get away from the hustle and bustle of your work week! My husband was able to do some fishing and from speaking to the other couples we met they enjoyed themselves tremendously. We WILL be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joan

Wonderful stay

Posted Jun 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hoping to go back again! No detail is overlooked, very pleasant hosts, super clean rooms, great breakfast, quiet area on Tabbs Creek. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abhishek

Awesome

Posted May 9, 2012
Greg and Lori are amazing hosts and made us feel right at home. Everything in the Inn was very thoughtfully orchestrated and it was lovely starting the day off with the delicious and sumptuous breakfasts. We look forward to coming back to this beautiful and serene Inn at such a lovely location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2012 on Hotels.com