Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I needed a hotel that would be close to the Cobourg highland games and this one worked perfectly since it was so close to the 401
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Trout Opener

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Couteous staff, clean, comfortable.
Cons: Should get someone on to leeking bathtub faucet. did not bother us but what waste of water.
Location: Trout fishing.
Convenient location to stay for fishing the Ganaraska River.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

Great Stay in Port Hope!

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, great accomodations, great location. Great staff...friendly lady at the front, very helpful.
Location: Great location, close to 401 and to the downtown area in Port Hope.
Enjoyed staying at the Comfort Inn in Port Hope..friendly staff, easy access off the 401 and reasonable priced. Will def stay there again, when I visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kelly from Barrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014
2 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Belleville

Upgrade BADLY Needed

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Wonderful, friendly,person upon checking in.
Cons: See all comments above
Sheets had holes and were soooo thin you could see through them Duvets smelled of body sweat A sign asked guests to reuse towels so that water could be conserved, YET , the bathtub tap dripped constantly... A shameful waste of our water !!! Entering the hotel from back parking lot , guests were treated to piles of ugly , partly demolished Furniture...very disgusting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Louise St-Amour from Kitchener

satisfied

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was ok! The only problem was weather, we had a 2 day stay but we had to leave a day earlier because of the ice storm they were having and we did not wanted to stay another night. We ask if we can cancel the extra night and they said because it was booked in advance with Hotel.com, they could not give us a refund. Could help us!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jason from richmond hill

good hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only thing I would say that they could work on was their breakfast the sausage and eggs didn't taste good at all and I think the eggs were made from power and water
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paula Junkin from Cambridge, ON

Good Value to Rest your Head

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff (reception and housekeeping) are amazingly friendly and efficient. Beds need updating - too hard. Jazuzzi tub old, needs some TLC. However, no complaints with regard to cleanliness of the room. Hotel is right off highway and close to downtown Port Hope. (Check out is 11am - I prefer 12pm on weekends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Roline Powers from Oshawa

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay was pleasant, bed could have been a little softer. Service was good.