Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port huron mi

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Toilet didn't work in room as soon as we got there. They gave us a plunger!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: Arrived at 2pm. Check in was at 3pm. Lady behind desk said we couldn't check in until 3pm (ok) but was a bit rude about it, could have been nicer.
Average hotel in Port Huron. Cheap, but you get what you pay for. Don't expect the Ritz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON

Golf weekend

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Nice clean room, good location. Only complaint is no yogurt in the breakfast buffet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Cons: See above
All pleasing with one major and one minor complaint: The directional signage was inadequate, tiny -- it was very hard to locate. No cofeemaker in the room (though coffee was there).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from St. Clair Shores, Mich.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Comfortable room. Not too pricey and nice amenities. Good continental breakfasts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool very disappointing:(

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Room just ok. Chairs in the room could use replacing, dirty looking. Generally tired liking room. Carpets could use replacing. But the real disappointment was the swimming pool. We were looking forward to having some fun with the kids in the pool, but could not bring myself to let my young kids in that merky looking water. It looked so dirty, so we walked right back out, and had to come up with alternative plans. Very dissapointing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by skatermom from Ontario

very close to the arena for our Competition.

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Very friendly staff, great location and good breakfast. Reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa P from Canada

Very nice staff

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Clinton, Ontario

Clean Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: The pool is nice. The rooms were clean. Ample breakfast. Good price.
Cons: Staffing could use some customer service training.
The girl at the front desk was rude. She didn't want to give us a receipt for our stay. She said we were supposed to print one off at home..... We were also locked out of our room before check out time and she offered no apology. It was obvious that we were inconveniencing her. The hotel itself was clean and the pool was nice. With better staffing this could be a really nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iva from Saint James, Missouri

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: It was clean and smoke free. Plus it let us bring my daughters dogs with us. The staff was wonderful and they had our room ready before check in .
Cons: No.
Location: I spent time with my family since we all got together for Christmas. We went into Poet Huron and did some shopping. We also went to a winery place.
When we arrived early they had our room already for us. The staff was really nice and wonderful to us. It was nice bring my daughters dogs. I would stay at this hotel again when I come to Port Huron again. Our stay was wonderfu.