Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berwick PA

Good Hotel, close to Bridge and River

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
The pool was super cold, very disappointing since that was one of the reasons we stayed there! The hot tub was too hot! We all joked about poking a leak in the hot tub so the water would warm up the pool! The food at the restaurant was good but the service was very slow. Very Slow! The room was great, no complaints there! Very happy with the view, we only paid for the City view but we could see the River just fine!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: was close to our destination
Cons: bathroom
Location: shopping and food
It was ok was expecting a bigger room was very small for 2 double beds
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port huron mi

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Toilet didn't work in room as soon as we got there. They gave us a plunger!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: Arrived at 2pm. Check in was at 3pm. Lady behind desk said we couldn't check in until 3pm (ok) but was a bit rude about it, could have been nicer.
Average hotel in Port Huron. Cheap, but you get what you pay for. Don't expect the Ritz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON

Golf weekend

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Nice clean room, good location. Only complaint is no yogurt in the breakfast buffet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Cons: See above
All pleasing with one major and one minor complaint: The directional signage was inadequate, tiny -- it was very hard to locate. No cofeemaker in the room (though coffee was there).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ingrid from Ontario, Canada

great hotel, a bit out of the way

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although this hotel is just off the highway it's not really close to anything in Port Huron, so if you want to go out for dinner (besides to Theo's which was great for breakfast) you have to drive about 10 minutes. I think this hotel was built when the Outlet Mall was built --unfortunately the Mall is almost dead (and the driveway into the place attests to this). The hotel itself was great! Clean, plenty of towels, accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by VH from Ontario

Minutes from CDN border

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel faired well..the room and pool were up to date. The wifi strength is not very good in the room. We heard trains night and day...that was not in any review I had read. The fan in the room would not continuously run and it would have been nice to drown out some of the noise of the trains and people staying above. It was clean, staff were friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast in the morning had something for everyone.