Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berwick PA

Good Hotel, close to Bridge and River

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
The pool was super cold, very disappointing since that was one of the reasons we stayed there! The hot tub was too hot! We all joked about poking a leak in the hot tub so the water would warm up the pool! The food at the restaurant was good but the service was very slow. Very Slow! The room was great, no complaints there! Very happy with the view, we only paid for the City view but we could see the River just fine!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: was close to our destination
Cons: bathroom
Location: shopping and food
It was ok was expecting a bigger room was very small for 2 double beds
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port huron mi

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Toilet didn't work in room as soon as we got there. They gave us a plunger!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff from Ancaster, Canada

Convenience!

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were very, very helpful....from those who worked at the front desk, to the concierge, to the cleaning staff. Breakfast options were great and abundant. Hotel is within easy walking distance to the Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier and the Water Tower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: Arrived at 2pm. Check in was at 3pm. Lady behind desk said we couldn't check in until 3pm (ok) but was a bit rude about it, could have been nicer.
Average hotel in Port Huron. Cheap, but you get what you pay for. Don't expect the Ritz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON

Golf weekend

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Nice clean room, good location. Only complaint is no yogurt in the breakfast buffet
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from White Lake

Consistent

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having been staying here for the 4th weekend for a few years now, and have been satisfied with the stays every time. Beds are comfy and rooms are clean. A big bonus is Theo's Restaurant at entrance of outlet mall where hotel is located - great food and service there. (however, be aware outlet mall is essentially a ghost town.) Will be back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim Lewis from Dandridge, TN

nice place

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a nice hotel. Didn't stay long. Was coming from the west. Was hard to find hotel. Across from a half empty stop center and not well lit. And due to road contruction I had to travel a extra 10 miles to go back west the next morning. Overall the hotel was,nice. Clean rooms. WiFi worked decent. Bathroom was clean. Food was about 5 miles away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sue from Michigan

Should have been a better rating.

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great, except for two problems: First, we had a lot of trouble finding it, due to the fact that we arrived late at night, on an unlit, unfamiliar road, and the only sign for the hotel was very small, and unlit. The greater problem was that we were traveling with a 1 year-old baby, and we needed more than the 3 standard-size pillows that were on our king bed. After a couple of polite requests for more pillows, I finally had to go to the desk and have a small tantrum. The young man at the desk was very polite and apologetic, but the woman who finally produced two more pillows didn't seem at all happy. Oh, and the room, officially a "suite", was a regular room with a Jacuzzi tub, which we did not expect or need. On the plus side, the room was very clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com