Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london,ontario

time for change

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: not a lot
Cons: said above
Location: nothing wrong with the location,maybe a little better signage
the hotel needs huge renovations,or needs to torn down and rebuilt,it gives the hotel chain a bad name and no fault of the staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interior nice, exterior awful

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The rooms were nice and breakfast was great.
Cons: Better maintenance of the exterior.
This hotel had very nice rooms and a good breakfast. The exterior was in extremely bad condition, especially the unoccupied structures at the back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Not reccommend

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Convenience to bridge to Canada, but there are other motels that fit this description.
Cons: Facility. Cleaning.
Location: Near river, park along river and downtown.
Bathroom not cleaned, or used since last cleaning. Facility old, needs repair and updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs a working coffee pot

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Checked in on 8/15, the next morning tried to use the coffee pot in the room but it did not work. Informed the front desk and they told me they would replace it when the cleaning crew got there. Well Sat night checked the coffee pot and it was the same one that was there so went back to front desk and they checked and said they did not have a replacement and did we want coffee then I told them no not this late at night. I just hope the coffee pot was replaced for the next guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Very old and tired hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Would not recommend or stay at this hotel. Rooms had a stale odour. Watched cleaning staff, basically just made bed and moved on. Hot water in shower would not fully turn off, was scalded by the water until I could get out of the way. Could certainly use a good paint job and new carpet as the carpet was stained.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lesley & steve from lansing mi

Weekend with hubby and our dog

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Close to downtown and near the river to see the freighters come and go
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by LeBlanc from Aylmer

Room apperance

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived late in the night to a room that smelt like cat urine so good thing I brought air freshner. The floor outside of bathroom was soaking wet. When confronting staff in the morning they said oh we will have to fix that. We should have been compansated somehow for a discusting room. Never would I send anyone here. Sorry not clean at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by d towne from ingersoll on

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
was convent for our needs room had a musty odour so not sure if it was due to age of the place or not. room was clean and surrounding wrere fine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com