Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs a working coffee pot

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Checked in on 8/15, the next morning tried to use the coffee pot in the room but it did not work. Informed the front desk and they told me they would replace it when the cleaning crew got there. Well Sat night checked the coffee pot and it was the same one that was there so went back to front desk and they checked and said they did not have a replacement and did we want coffee then I told them no not this late at night. I just hope the coffee pot was replaced for the next guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Very old and tired hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Would not recommend or stay at this hotel. Rooms had a stale odour. Watched cleaning staff, basically just made bed and moved on. Hot water in shower would not fully turn off, was scalded by the water until I could get out of the way. Could certainly use a good paint job and new carpet as the carpet was stained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lesley & steve from lansing mi

Weekend with hubby and our dog

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Close to downtown and near the river to see the freighters come and go
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by LeBlanc from Aylmer

Room apperance

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived late in the night to a room that smelt like cat urine so good thing I brought air freshner. The floor outside of bathroom was soaking wet. When confronting staff in the morning they said oh we will have to fix that. We should have been compansated somehow for a discusting room. Never would I send anyone here. Sorry not clean at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by d towne from ingersoll on

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
was convent for our needs room had a musty odour so not sure if it was due to age of the place or not. room was clean and surrounding wrere fine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by terri lynn from london

it was nice and will come again....

Posted May 21, 2014
it was nice - staff friend and nice breakfast...I would go there again...
2 out of 5
by Amanda

Allows pets but awful Shower

Posted May 18, 2014
Room not bad but shower was a trickle of water and fluctuating temperature
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

thin walls

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and comfortable. The walls were thin. There were partiers making a lot of noise next to us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Rhonda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Days Inn Port Huron. We strive to be the best deal under the sun, and are very happy to hear that your room was clean and comfortable!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com