Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom W

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Good, Very helpful desk person. Breakfast was good. Clean rooms, internet service worked fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Comfortable hotel but ice is only on first floor

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Difficult to store medication that requires refrigeration due to no refrigerator in room. The bathroom door opened into the shower it was awkward. No safe in rooms for personal valuables. Excellent gym equipment and very clean spot. Staff were friendly and breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are in the process of a complete renovation which will include fridges in the rooms along with a fresh new update. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Hotel was quiet, clean and had no odors Excellent hot breakfast.
Decided to stay here because the rate was cheaper than the Hampton next door (especially the free cancellation rate) Good choice. Hotel was as good as or better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable Beds

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
A good nights sleep. But rooms could use a fridge & microwave
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timothyfrom Eastpointe

Great staff!

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff was excellent all around and the continental breakfast was an added bonus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Albertfrom Tillsonburg

Our stay

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was great but we had trouble regulating the heat. Otherwise...fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deannafrom Fort Gratiot

new years eve complaint

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything was great except that at 12:00 midnight on New Years Eve security came to the room with a noise complaint. I thought it was crazy that someone complained that we cheered in the new year. No other complaints about our rooms but that moment. It really upset me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Fun times in PoHu!

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed our stay, front desk staff was really friendly and helpful!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Zurich IL

Needs more attention

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Incompetent check-in clerk. Linens not clean, breakfast area poorly designed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously and your suggestions will help us to improve. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to Port Huron.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint-Hyacinthe, QC

Étape entre Toronto et Chicago

Posted Nov 13, 2014
L'hôtel est facilement accessible depuis l'autoroute. Le petit-déjeuner est appréciable.