Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Very quiet hotel great breakfast

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: It was very quiet
Cons: No it was great
Location: Shopping and restaurants were wonderful
Excellent weekend the room breakfast and all employees that we met were fantastic thank you very much
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping

Posted Aug 26, 2014
arrived and went to room. On entering the room there was a very strong odor of some kind of cleaner. First person to use the toilet found the toilet plugged. Told room service. Went shopping came back, first to use the toilet the toilet was plugged. Called front desk and was told too late to get anyone. This was 10:30 pm. Asked them to bring a plunger. Had 4 year old child who could have toilet overflow during night. Asked to change rooms. Put us in a room next door. We had to move everything ourselves and the sleeping child during the night. Did not receive any kind of credit for our inconvenience. Will not go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced. We want you to know that your comments are important to us as they help us make necessary improvements.I will be sharing this with our staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed in order to catch an early train to Chicago

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Awesome friendly and helpful staff. Nice room. Great happy hour.
Great experience. Nice room. Drinks and bbq for happy hour. Relaxed in the pool and hot tub and were able to leave our car at the hotel and catch a cab to the train station early in the morning. Cab arranged by the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great experience

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: We were only there to shop and the strip where all the shops were close to Hotel
WE came to Port Huron to do school shopping with Grandchildren (teenagers). Stayed at Fairfield Marriot. we are so glad we picked on this hotel. they couldnt have been more accomodating. Not only did we get a good free breakfast free WiFi, but arould 6 ish they served hamburgs and hotdogs in the lobby with a wine or beer. we were flawed. Great pool. We certianly plan on coming back so we will definatly choose the same hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Huron, MI

Excellent staff!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Staff was welcoming and attentative. Definitely went the extra mile to make us feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

a great hotel for families

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The staff especially reception were phenomenal.
Cons: None.
Location: Lakeport state park a short (15 minute) drive away and even shorter drive to shopping in downtown Port Huron.
We stayed at this hotel for a weekend this summer when visiting a nearby state park. The staff were incredibly friendly and very helpful no matter what time of day or night. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We stayed one night - family of five. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Musty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfy

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Wish the air conditioner was quieter. Bed is great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calf

It has a great location.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Nothing negative to report.