Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Thomas, ON

Great for a weekend shopping trip

Posted Nov 21, 2014
This hotel is a in a great location for a cross border shopping trip. Hotel staff was probably more helpful and friendly than any I have ever encountered before. I would highly recomend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Nov 7, 2014
The hotel was clean and well kept. However, it was very noisy. I could hear the TV in the next room, door opening and closing and people walking on the floor above.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bettyfrom valpo

our fall break vacation

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was impressed with the service when we checked in to the hotel. and how cleaned and decorated the lobby was for halloween. it gave a homey feeling, which i liked very much. the room was cleaned and when the air conditioner kicked in you couldn't even hear it which is a big plus according to my husband.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to expressway

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was very good. Would suggest they get two waffle makers. Most hotels that have these have found they need two
Cons: Larger hot tub. Turn temperature down in Hotel (even employees said it was too hot). Install vent fans in bathrooms
Location: Not sure about what to do. I visit a lot of relatives because was born and raised in P.H.
Nice, but no vent fan in bathroom, hot tub wat too hot and very small (never saw one so small in a hotel). Hotel was very hot,especially on second floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Richardfrom Gilbert, AZ

Great stay in Port Huron

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
No negatives
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicholasivanderstoopfrom Canada

Dated,old . Ired

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely people ,staff excellent, breakfast nice. Room for the price so so. Overpriced I say. Noise level tough. Young hockey team stayed at the same time. Very noisy. Switched rooms to get away from it. Staff was very accommodating to do so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor, Ontario

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: amenities
Cons: bathroom and amount of chlorine in hot tub and pool
Location: liquor store very close by. Interstate close by and restaurants easy to find.
We stayed for 2 nights with our 3 children in room 304. Right as we got into our room there was a sign on each bed to let us know that the comforters had been cleaned which is "comforting". The room had a slight odour to it not necessarily bad. The bathroom was not the best. It still had a slight urine smell. The ceiling was not painted properly and a drip could be heard from the ceiling probably from the roof. The tub still had marks of a previous tub floor mat on it. The bathroom also did not have an exhaust fan.The hot breakfast buffet was good although it did not have a lot of alternatives but was sufficient. The staff were very attentive. They also have an area for coffee/tea/hot chocolate that is served all day which was nice. The pool and hot tub were nice for the parents and the children. The only complaint would be the amount of chlorine is very high. The price was very affordable as well.