Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tri Cities, MI

Hotel for wedding

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: update carpet and bedding
Location: There is a Meijer and many fast food restaurants
We got a room at the Super 8 for wedding in Marysville and it was great. It's an older hotel so all the carpet and bedding is a little outdated but it was clean and perfect for our use. We didn't swim but it has a nice big indoor pool. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and got us numbers for taxis. I would stay again if ever traveling to this area. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Nice hotel across from a Tim hortons

Posted Jul 11, 2014
We had been placed in a room separate from main hotel. We didn't want to be away from pool and hot tub and asked to be moved. After asking clerk 3 or 4 times she finally agreed to let us change room. Other then that it was a pleasant stay. Room was very clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, stained & smelly

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Front desk staff very friendly. Condition of room very disappointing - mirrors were so dirty & dusty in bathroom. Smelled like old smoking room. Stained furniture. Breakfast is disappointing as well. Not much selection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Colorado

Our Michigan vacation

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly.
Cons: Expand the breakfast choice's.
Location: Great restaurants along the water.
We stayed here 2yrs ago and felt welcome so here we are again. We will back again October 2015. See you then. Mike and Yvonne Brady
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Mistake

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The staff were very nice and when I asked Expedia for a refund the motel granted it. Thank you.
Although the staff was very welcoming and friendly, the rest of our visit left much to be desired. First room they took us to had not been cleaned yet, then we waited in cold on 2nd floor as I am 65 and wasn't going to take luggage back down the outside stairs and then back up while they cleaned another room for us. This was suppose to be non-smoking and the room reeked of smoke so much we could not sleep. Checked out the next morning instead of staying 2 more nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Mississauga ON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Florida Traveler from Citrus County, FL

Friendly staff; excellent room.

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Second time at this hotel. We will use it whenever we go back to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from London, Canada

Nor bad!!

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Warm welcoming by Kim at front desk. The room was large, clean & fresh. Good value, would stay on 2nd floor the next time.
Cons: The noise level from the room above. Also the noise from the hot water heater. Whatever it was doing at 11:00 PM.
Stopped in for the a night, friendly staff.