Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Wonderful Stay at the Danford Inn

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: N/A
Location: Port Jefferson NY is a quaint Long Island shore community at the terminus of the Bridgeport (ct) Ferry. Lots of small shops and restaurants.
We arrived early, but were allowed to check in early The Danford Inn is very busy and large with multiple buildings, but the staff is polite and efficient. The facility is clean and well appointed. The Wave Restaurant at the hotel offered excellent food at reasonable prices. The restaurant staff was terrific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Close to all

Posted Jun 16, 2014
A little disappointed. The valet lost out keys but eventually found them. We had to pay for parking which was not explained to us prior to Checking out. Also paid almost 300$ for one night and had no view of the water. We weren't even on the same side of the street as the water. Overall nice amenities though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ed

Posted Jun 8, 2014
A lovely evening by the bay A lovely evening by the bay A lovely evening by the bay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Foureye from Greenwich CT

Danfords in Port Jeff - The Only Game In Town

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are staying overnight in Port Jefferson, just about your only choice is Danfords, the hotel and marina complex on the Port Jeff waterfront adjacent to the Bridgeport-Port Jeff ferry landing. The hotel rooms are in four unconnected buildings around the Danfords campus, so be prepared for that, but they are spacious, clean, well-appointed, and well-insulated from the street noise. Expect to pay up for the privilege, since it is the only nice lodging facility in the whole area. But the location couldn't be better: right next to the ferry landing and within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in town.
2 out of 5
by Lucille from East Patchogue, NY

Nice hotel but very uncomfortable

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the staff was very nice.
Cons: Air conditioners, fans, etc.
Location: Port Jefferson which has a great night life and plenty of stores and dining areas.
We stayed in a beautiful room adjacent to the main hotel. Everything was clean and the room smelled very nice. The problem we had, there was no thermostat and it was scorching in the room. We were sweating all night long to the point that we had to go outside at 3:00am in the morning to get some fresh air. We opened up both windows but not help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent accommodations and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay at Danford's

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Great staff - nice rooms
I was a little nervous at some of the reviews that I read about Danfords but I was pleasantly surprised - the room was so nice - clean and updated and roomy - the staff was great - we arrived early in the day and they were able to get us a room right away and not have to wait until 4pm - I will definitely be staying at Danfords again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Wonderful restaurant, but the room experience was a bad one. One bed had dirty sheets which we had to change ourselves, and the heater in the room was so loud that it was difficult to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com