Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jensta from Sydney

Complete Luxury!

Posted Apr 4, 2014
We were so pleasantly surprised at how fantastic Noosa Blue was. Our room was divine, all the amenities we could think of. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Perth, WA

Perfect position

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: The location and the facilities.
Everything we needed was within walking distance. The room had fantastic views over the foreshore; there were so many restaurants and caf├ęs to choose from and of course numerous fish and chip shops. There were some fabulous walks and shopping centres - everything was at your fingertips.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, some issues however.

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Large, clean room, big king size bed. Friendly, approachable staff who were quick to respond to our complaint re the hammering in the morning.
Cons: Upgrade the bathrooms
Location: Lots of food outlets, beaches and water sport available.
This is a well kept older hotel. Bathroom was old but clean. We were moved from our room to different room after we queried why house keeping would be hammering away in the house keeping room (which happened to be right next to our room) at 6.45 in the morning for about half an hour. Unfortunately in our new room the bed was no where near the comfort of the bed in the room the previous night and both my husband and myself experienced significant back pain. We tried the buffet breakfast which we found to be a small offering. I'm used to the large buffet style breakfasts offered in Sydney so this cut down version was a little disappointing but the food was nice and you could request eggs cooked they way you wanted them. I also wasn't a fan of the complimentary soap. While it smelled nice and was nice once it was wet it sort of melt and becomes gluggy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad breakfast

Posted Jan 29, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Wollongong NSW

Recommend to anyone

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: large room, very clean
Location: Walk along the river to the beach. Fish and chips by the river.
Lovely hotel, room with balcony overlooking river
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Older Couple from Sydney

Those were the days ...

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has definitely seen better days and is looking a bit tired around the edges. When you book, ask for a room on the upper floors, the sound from the bar in the hotel and the disco on the beach (in the ocean view rooms) and the noise from the 6am garbage trucks (on the town view side) will try the patience of a saint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Sydney

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Location
The accommodation was enjoyable. However the service at the Zebu Bar needs improving. When ordering both entree and main course meals from the Zebu Bar you need to tell the staff that you want the entree before the main meal is served. Otherwise the will be served at the same time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Sydney

I'll be back

Posted Jan 11, 2014
I love this place, maybe I just love Port Mac but every time I come back to the Rydges I have a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dom from Sydney

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location and accommodation. Advertisement states parking but it seems to be full all the time and all surrounding parking is metered.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Never Again from Sydney

4.5 stars is a stretch

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived to be told even though there was "free parking" included with our stay, the car park was full but we could find street parking, which is scarce and if it had been a weeknight, you'd have to pay for. False advertising there. If we hadn't pulled back the quilt we wouldn't have seen the dirty and torn sheets. Tiles in bathroom were cracked. No exhaust fan. And a beautiful scenic view of the garbage alley for surrounding restaurants. Seems we paid for the name, but not the quality. Looks nice on the outside but :)