Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
They came to pick us up at the airport at their compliment.
4 out of 5
by Judith Murphyfrom Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Location in town
Cons: A very dirty and unsafe city.Only good for an overnight stopover.Avoid if possible
Location: Good views
Facilities: Everyday; Value: Average price; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014
Dear Judith Thank you for taking the time or write this review. Location is important and I am pleased you found where we are situated to your liking. Unfortunately Port Moresby does have security issues and we understand how important it is for our guests be safe and secure. Joanne Acott General Manager
3 out of 5
by warren sheppardfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The room was not clean
Cleanliness: Filthy, Grubby;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014
Dear Warren Thank you for taking the time to write this review following your recent. I am extremely disappointed to see you found the room cleanliness substandard and have spoken at length to the Housekeeping team to ensure they follow the cleaning procedures and that supervisors audit the room adequately. I am sure if you stay with us again in the future will definitely see a difference. Regards Joanne Acott General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MGfrom Singapore

hotel is near to city and very convenient

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Security
Cons: The TV system in the hotel is complicated to operate that I didn't have a chance to watch TV as I can't operate.
Location: There is a drinking bar on the lst floor as well as in the basement.
They provide free transport from the airport to hotel and vice versa. Even though we didn't make prior arrangement for pick up but they are there to pick us up. Fortunately they are there at the airport as our booked car didn't turn up.
4 out of 5
by Bruce Heseltinefrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Location in CBD
Cons: No free WiFi - very expensive
Facilities: Typical; Value: Average price; Water front nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Port Moresby. We are delighted that our location suited your requirements. With regards to the cost of internet, our IHG Rewards Club members now enjoy complimentary internet around the world. This program is free to join and can be applied for at any IHG Property. Kind regards, David Bowen & TEAM Crowne Plaza Port Moresby
4 out of 5
by Rebecca Cowiefrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Location to CBD
Cons: We cant get out and about on our own in POM
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Typical; Value: Average price; Service: Polite; Cleanliness: Tidy;
2 out of 5
by Garyfrom Idaho, USA

Not Recommended

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: Everything
Location: I stayed in. Jet lagged.
I first stayed in this Hotel in 2010. The air conditioner didnt work then and it didnt work now. The room was very dirty, and it still had pieces of food from the prior guest on the floor. I thought that maybe 3 years after the first stay it might of improved but it is still a dirty rundown hotel. I wouldnt recommend this hotel to anybody.
5 out of 5
by Michael Pyefrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Close to where had to be
Cons: Musty smell
Location: Just right
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Great deal; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
3 out of 5
by aloysius umefrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Location: Just right, to my line of business
Facilities: Basic; Value: Average price; Service: Sloppy; Cleanliness: Clean; sloppy managment - did not meet Wotif booking arrangements - tried to charge me extra for Breakfast when the package included breakfast for 2
5 out of 5
by Edward Manufrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Great position