Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus GA

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The food bar was good. The staff was very good and the location was good.
Cons: Have better more firmer mattresses and improve the shower curtains in the bath room so you wont get water all over the floor and become very slippery.
Location: The location was fine.
I did not like the shower in the bathtub as the thin shower curtain caused water from the shower to get all over the floor and became very slippery. They needed a better thicker shower curtain. The mattress was too soft for us as we always use a firm to extra firm mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ric from florida

last minute plans

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
booked the room at last minute due to a death in the family.. rooms were nice and clean and the hotel staff was very courteous... would definitely stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, bad food

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent
Cons: Breakfast buffet needed major supervision and a complete overhaul.
Very nice place. Very accommodating as far as pleasing the guests. However the breakfast buffet left a lot to be desired. Cold eggs and nasty sausage links does not start a day off well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kolb from port richey

Too much money for location

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The area was run down. The hotel and the vicinity was filled with old car parts, trash, and homeless people. They put a single female across from two single men who were partying well into the night. There were plenty of available rooms to accomendate them or I to a different suite. I was dissapointed in the hotel and will not stay again. For the price (143.91), there were better options had I been familiar with the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Polly from Boston, MA

Disappointing

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at this hotel in the past. Our preferred hotel was fully booked due to spring break, so we stayed here, confident our stay would be comfortable. I must impress that the staff (when I could find them) were helpful, and most of all the lady caring for the breakfast station was amazing - it was as if there were TWO of her - every time I looked around she was there, mopping, filling, caring. The hotel, on the other hand, seems to have slid in quality. We stayed on the fourth floor, and it took a call to the desk to find that there was no ice machine on that floor. The room had a peculiar smell to it, a cross between dampness and dank. The bathroom wall had a metal plate on it where the hair dryer should be, and when I attempted to use the ironing board, it had a metal piece that poked through the cushion that damaged a shirt I was trying to press for the day. The pillows were well-worn and much like sleeping on nothing at all. The internet service was intermittent one evening, and did not work at all the next. My husband went to the business office to use the computers there, but they were not connecting at all to the net either. I have to say that I am very disappointed in the shape of the hotel - if it were a breakfast place, it would be A-1, but as for accomodations, it rates a D.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by DogMom3 from Cape Coral, FL

Convenient Location.

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately their was construction on Rt. 19 right outside the hotel, so the road was a little disorganized. (No fault of the hotel.) Room was comfortable and well appointed. Great breakfast, comfortable lobby.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

loud

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wouldn't stay here again, you can here everything , shower's in the next room, above you,. Didn't sleep much..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J B from San Diego

Convenient to the area visited

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly helpful staff.