Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wi

4 days at quality inn

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Hotel has nice appearance on arrival. Desk clerk was friendly. All rooms are on the outside of main lobby. From where my parking area was located, had a lot of navigating to do to get to my room. Bed is very out dated. Inner spring coil mattress without pillow top. Now microwaves in any of the rooms at all. Air conditioners cannot keep up with the florida heat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Jackie, Hotel Management
William, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Allow me to apologize for the condition of your mattress and the poor performance of the air conditioner. We are in the process of renovating all of our rooms. I have shared your feedback with our maintenance department so we can ensure that mattress is replaced in the remodel and the air conditioner is repaired. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to earn your business in the future as we complete the renovations. Sincerely, Jackie Lambert | Guest Relations Quality Inn Conference Center New Port Richey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Good for the price!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The price, the pool, and the staff.
Location: CVS right next door, Starbucks across the street, Whiskey River bar (outdoor patio seating on the water!) and like ten thousand restaurants.
Look, it's not the Taj Mahal so those of you who are complaining, you can't expect fluffed, down pillows, concierge service, and chocolate on your pillow for $60/night. I'm a college student in my late twenties so I wanted to save money. The pool is clean, and really nice. There's an adult pool, kiddie splash pool, and a jacuzzi. I spent most of the time there, with my family hanging out, playing card games and swimming. The staff was always courteous and if there was anything we needed, they were more than willing to help us. There were a lot of families there, and they seemed to be enjoying themselves. There's a CVS right next door, which is convenient! My only gripe would be that the cleaning staff came really early (like 9am) and we were barely awake. Also they seemed to not really CLEAN the rooms, just made the bed hastily. But that is it! Overall I liked it and am going to stay there every time I visit from this point forward.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Dear Lauren, Thank you for sharing your feedback with others. We are glad to hear you had such a great stay with us. Allow me to apologize for the housekeepers coming so early. They do begin at 9am and if no one has checked out yet they have to start with their stay overs. If you place the DND on your door they will skip your room and come back later if you remove the DND sign. As you stated in your review we do try to provide quality services and a value rate. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Jackie Lambert | Guest Relations Quality Inn New Port Richey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
It was very nice but wished we had a microwave. The hot tub was great and the pool. It was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Wonderful staff and great pool

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The pool is terrific for all age groups. There is a swim area safe for younger kids, a whirlpool and large pool for all the guests!
Cons: The air conditioning in both of our rooms didnt work so weel
Location: Is within realistc distance to many beach areas and other attractions.
We had a great stay. The pool is exceptional and the staff was very helpful and pleasant. The only downfall was the airconditioning in the rooms didnt work well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm coast , fl

quality inn and suites, route 19, tampa

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: great location to restaurants and stores. furnished nicely, I would stay there again , especially for the price.
Cons: the bathroom door was in disrepair, and they need to get rid of the odor. that's about it.
Location: plenty of stores and restaurants, close to beaches. I was there for a funeral and really didn't check too much entertainment out.
it was pretty nice, no bugs , beds nice and clean, but it could use some updating, and there was an odor. however I only stayed 1 nite or I would have said something. it was comfortable and definitely reasonably priced, good value. I don't know why it had an odor. it sure looked clean and very convenient to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Dear Patti, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. As you pointed out we can use some updating, and we are. We are currently going through renovations. While I am not sure what caused the odor in your room we will be looking into it and ensure that it is removed before the room is rented out again. Thank you for you time. I hope that you will return to visit us again after our renovations are completed. Sincerely, Jackie Lambert | Guest Relations Quality Inn and Suites New Port Richey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nasheeta from Michigan

Nice pool court...

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Location: A short drive to Honey Moon Beach and Fred Howard Park are highly recommended if you get the chance!!
Wonderful stay would stay here again if in the area. The family that owns the restaurant and bar are wonderfully nice people. We made great use of the pool area, which was always kept clean!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

clean rooms

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me and my wife got a room after the wedding the room was very clean and and nice looking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Connie from Sc

Great hotel

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great time room was clean staff was friendly great shopping