Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Balajifrom Sydney

heaters

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Being winter time' there was only one heater in the lounge room and no heaters in both the bedrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean & modern

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Good under ground parking, close to shops & restaurant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Poor Bed Arrangement

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found the arrangement of the bedding to be very poor, We had a King bed in one room and a Queen in the other room which were made up of single beds which made it virtually impossible to lie next to each other unless we both squeezed onto the one single bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by fijiBaby

Nice location, but a little tired.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The sofa had fake leather patches all over it which had been stuck on with glue to cover holes. FOXTEL in room, good TV. Pull full of children.
Cons: Furniture in room could be upgraded. Carpet very tatty. Kitchen amenities great, though minimal tea and coffee provided.
Location: Bottle shop and Chinese restaurant round the corner. Generally a quiet town.
We were upgraded to a superior room, not advised/agreed on the $30 extra per night, until checkout. This is not good practice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Overrated

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pool was great but room needed a good scrub. Bathrooms and towels dirty. Everything in poor condition. Bed was two singles pushed together and the floor would have been more comfortable. I was surprised it had such a good rating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim

Clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Nice quiet location away from the bustle of a big city like Sydney. We had a two bedroom unit for a couple and two single travelers. Master bed & bath was large and the second bedroom (2 single beds) was bit tight but adequate. Very friendly and helpful staff! Lots of families were enjoying the pool and BBQ area. Nice location at a close walk to city center area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbiefrom Nelson bay

Fantastic service clean and spacious apartments

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Mantra Aqua in February this year 2014. Great accommodation would go back again. Stayed in 2 apartment and 3 bedroom penthouse both were lovely. Stayed 3 nights and was offered another nite at a great rate! Stay was restful, we would recommend it to anyone. I can't thank Mantra & particularly Caitlin was so lovely ! a perfect stress free stay. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice apt. close to beach

Posted Feb 18, 2014
i like this hotel, nice rooms, wonderful swimming pool. Stuffs are very nice and kind.