Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Vey comfortable close to everything

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Had a short stay hadn't been to that area before. Enjoyed hotel was comfortable, convenient and affordable. Pity the pool was closed for maintenance during our stay, but otherwise enjoyed out stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Good hotel near all facilities

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Hotel accommodation good pool good lifts not very good steps along corridor awkward Need balconies on rooms Location in town good.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom southern highlands

Waste of money

Posted Oct 1, 2014
The supposed king bed was 2 singles pushed together pillows and bed was terribly uncomfortable didn't get any sleep . Black hair in the bed !!! Black hair in shower floor ect !!! only gave us half a roll of toilet paper then charge you for extra , hotel was noisy . Television and amenities were extreamly basic very dated ! Went to watch the sunrise with my husband then couldn't get back into the parking lot ! Was an awful uncomfortable experience not a nice way to spend your anniversary ! To top it off hotel staff didn't bother to ask how was our experience !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mikefrom sydney

excellent hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
good hotel, friendly staff, room was clean and tidy, meet our requirements for the weekend,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terence Chan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brodiefrom Lower Hunter Valley, NSW

Easy stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was attentive, rooms were spacious and clean. One thing I might mention is we were in a one room apartment and the door between the living and bedroom area had been removed, and while it made the apartment feel roomier and modern, it made it hard if one of us wanted to sleep and the other wanted to watch TV. But it wasn't too bad. It is a short walk (albeit up a decent hill) to the town with a good selection of restaurants and a cinema. I didn't like the coles, it wasn't as large as I am used to and didn't stock a lot of the things I like to use so next time I will go shopping before I leave home. Otherwise it was a lovely break away :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great apartment, ideal for families

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Layout is great if you don't mind upstairs / downstairs. Location was easy within walking distance to Nelson Bay.
Location: Nelson Bay within walking distance, if you have a car Shoal Bay is lovely and we recommend the Quad Biking
We had a 2 bedroom apartment at this property, upstairs/downstairs and heaps of room for everyone. Facilities were great, very comfortable and plenty of space for the kids to spread out in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tan Rodgersfrom Singapore

Big room and cool place to stay with family

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: TV programme is good
Cons: Every thing is fine
Location: Good food around and nice view
Room is big and price is reasonable car park system very well deisgn to link up with room and barrier arm system. This is a very good idea. Should cut down some energy during the night to save some cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We have seen much better hotels there.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Comfortable. Pillows were too thick but alright.
Cons: nothing special. Quilts and Doonas were too old......were pretty much yellow in color. One of the sheet, though washed, had reddish stains
Location: parasailing, whale and dolphin watching, jet ski, sand dunes, camel/horse rides, beaches, wine tasting, tea gardens, helicoptor rides, scenic
good. This is the fifth time i have been visiting nelson bay. Hence, 5th hotel.I would rate Cote de Azur as best, then Mantra and then Oaks Lure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Amenities and space
Cons: Room service
Wonderful time spent at Oaks, very specious and close to a number shops and beach