Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, Sydney

Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Very comfortable and the staff were very helpful, clean and fresh rooms. Easy parking and great shops close by. Highly recommend it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Not a good value for money for a standard hotel ro

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Just short stroll to center of the town.
We booked a standard hotel room on line and paid $184.00 per night for a standard hotel room for Saturday and Sunday. The room had very poor lighting, very old type TV with bad reception. clock alarm & music system did not work. we where told that the rooms are not serviced daily, unless we pay additional daily fee around $30.00. (This was not mentioned anywhere at the time of booking). We do a lot of traveling and never had a situation that the rooms are not serviced daily. The room was facing the main street and was very noisy due to constant traffic. There where no curtains, only outside shutters which did not closed completely and therefore did not give any privacy at night.
4 out of 5
by Rachel Murray

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Far enough away from main drag, good security in carpark, quiet
Cons: Small room, no view
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Basic; Value: Affordable; Service: Basic, Sufficient, Polite; Cleanliness: Tidy, Clean;
4 out of 5
by Glenn Erskine

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Value: Loosing its lustre; We have stayed at Lure often over the years In Rm 444, balcony shades being missing and fridge bins broken the place is getting tired
5 out of 5
by Amanda Seman from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: People that worked there were very helpful
Cons: Leaking shower that leaked water in the bathroom
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Great deal; Service: Phenomenal; Cleanliness: Pristine; Easy to get places walking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast

Nice hotel in walking distance to beach and shops

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: They fixed our small problem without complaints
Cons: Nothing
Location: Dolphine watching, beach and shops
I booked the hotel thinking I had booked two room one with a queen bed and one with two singles as my friend and her husband were joining us, when we arrived at 11pm to find we had one room with one bed, well you can imagine my surprise. We rang the after hours number and they were quick to get another room for my friend and her husband. The staff were very nice and the rooms were nice , clean and comfortable. The pool was beautiful and relaxing as we sat under the shades on a very hot day. In all we enjoyed our weekend at the Oaks Loure Nelsons Bay
4 out of 5
by Harold Hunt from Australia - NSW - Port Macquarie

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Staff happy to deal with "difficulties"
Cons: Shower water not contained within shower. Room "keys" did not work in lift - this applied to 3 of 4 couples to whom we spoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bondi

Perfect for the little getaway.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Very happy with the overall experience. Just a nice clean atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent spot in Nelson Bay

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice location for a short summer break. Easy walk to shops and the beach, nice (if a bit distant) view of the water from the room. Reception staff were pleasant and helpful and the pool was quite nice, although would prove to be a bit small if the hotel was full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very nice apartment,close to shops

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Lovely,clean,bright and spacious apartment near town centre,walk to Marina. Beautiful pool,great facilities...would recommend and definitely return!