Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant - overall pleasant.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above One additional issue - no elevator. That needs to be clear from the beginning. I am able bodied, so I could do the stairs to t 3rd floor,
Location: I didn't do much nearby - was not my focus. Liked being near the boat slips, the industrial feel of the place.
clean, Quiet (yea), lovely small view of the water, nice amenities (coffee, refer, plenty of towels, etc,) good bed, extra blanket (yea), Quite a good continental breakfast for such a small place. The only thing was a problematic tv issue which staff tried to fix but couldn't. Reported to management.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom University Place, WA

The Aladdin is an average motel with high prices.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location to Port Townsend's waterfront was essential to our stay, and bus service was available.
Cons: Better insulation between floors and walls is minimal or nonexistent. We could hear neighbors snoring.
Location: See above, and also note that this location is an hour from excellent hiking, which I enjoyed.
Our King room on the second floor was adequate and clean. For the price we paid per night, it would have been nice to have had the free breakfast be more substantial and having a place to sit and eat my bowl of cereal seems reasonable. The staff was average in every way. I did not feel comfortable asking for a chair while I ate, so I stood. Others took their meager breakfasts to go on paper plates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent motel on the water

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: big room; be was pretty comfortable; quiet; sea view; easy parking; clean
Cons: lobby experience; computer check-in system
Location: in an industrial / commercial area on the water; about a 10-minute walk from the ferry terminal and the cente of town
check-in was clumsy due to a slow computer system; staff was accomodating but oddly casual; lobby was cramped; parking was easy; room was clean and large with a view (king sea view room on the 3rd floor); everything you need but nothing extra; had to get an iron from the desk but no ironing board was available
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average Room, Clean, Friendly staff

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Average Room, Clean, Friendly staff, Lousy cheap & thin toilet paper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The toilet was very slow to flush and took 24 hrs once. Hotel staff were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washougal, WA

Will Stay Again

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Clean, close to historic downtown and restraunts are near by.
Location: Historic downtown Port Townsenc, Ferries close by, Beach
Pleasant surpise! It is a well kept and very clean Hotel right on the beach and not that far from downtown historic center. The only complaint I have is that you can hear your neighbors but was able to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

This is a older motel in a great location

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: The view, price and location
Cons: They need to remodel this motel changing the walls in the bathroom, the locks in the doors and the rugs in some of the room.
Location: Good location
This motel has great views of the bay. You look right out into to it on the rooms which have bay views with a small patio with sliding glass doors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aladin

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Friendly staff. Pancake pillows. (A good night sleep needs good down pillows.no exceptions!) No insulation in seperating walls. Ie had to listen to others snore all night long. The good. Breakfast bar well stocked n coffee selection.Nice to be right on the waters edge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pr

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Great front end staff Good cont breakfast Great location Price good too -mid week
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Snohomish

Beautiful view of historic Admiralty Inlet

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Quiet, Clean, congenial
Location: Central and close to Shops on the main waterside street, Check historic monuments, Beautiful historic buildings
Close to shops and restaurants, Central location for easy access. Bus service available Inexpensive but not cheap. We're going to return