Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, easy access from interstate.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Nice pool area and walking paths nearby.
Cons: Rates could always be better
Location: Great location, close to old historic port town, marina, lakefront beach, quaint shops, etc.
Very easy to locate and access right off the interstate yet not too far from the historic part of town and marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Good value, good comfort

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The room was relatively spacious and well appointed for this type of hotel.
Cons: The evening desk staff could use some additional training and maybe another person to help cover.
Location: Historic Port Washington is an interesting place to poke around in.
I booked this hotel simply as the least expensive and most convenient option for my family's plans for two nights of a multiple-night trip through Wisconsin. We were pleasantly surprised at the very good quality of the hotel for the money spent (especially when compared to the other place we ended up at later, which was $15 more a night). Not only was the place very clean, but it was well appointed with quality items (not cheap, old stuff). It's also apparently well known as a bargain, because the place was packed. We were apparently lucky to have booked well in advance. It is also very conveniently located right next to the interstate and there is easy access to downtown Port Washington. The only downside we found is that the evening desk staff is not terribly easy to find or very pleasant once you do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfort, IL

A good option for the Port Washington area.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The staff was awesome and the interior was clean.
Cons: This is not their fault, but the highway creates a lot of noise.
We arrived very late - just after midnight. The front desk staff was extremely pleasant and he even offered to keep the pool open for a while to accommodate my daughter's wish to take in a quick swim. We received an upgraded room and a detailed explanation of the amenities. One thing to note - the freeway, which runs along the side of the hotel, is VERY noisy. I had a hard time staying asleep, but I am a very light sleeper. I will request a room on the other side of the hall next time. Breakfast was on-par with other chains with their blend of hot and cold items. Their checkout policy is very generous at a noon departure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Room was nice enough. Friendly bar attached nice for a nightcap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Nice to have hot coffee (lobby) before the sun came up!
Location: Location was great for me. Easy to get on/off I-43.
Hotel is OK, a little worn around the edges. My room was next to the "arcade" and air hockey can be a little loud. :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Paula from Clintonville

Nice hotel but had a few concerns

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and well maintained. The staff friendly. The negatives were we had asked for adjoining rooms or relatively close by each other. We were as far away as possible from each other in this hotel. Also, we called for a wake-up call on Sunday and they didn't call us. Breakfast was cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballwin, MO

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Facilities were clean and in good condition. Breakfast was good. Front desk was helpful.
Our room was close to the front desk. It was a bit noisy with people talking in the hall.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

needs updated and cleaned

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The carpet and furnature are no longer their original color. The fabric on the chair is a dirty grey color and the sides are blue. My wife and I felt very uncomfortable walking on the carpet and just staying in the room in general. If we had not been so tired, we would have traveled further and found another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by chandra, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. While we have completed many renovations to our property in the past few years (including: new paint in all rooms, hallways and doors, new flat screen TVs, new mattresses, top of bedding, pillows and linen, new room art work, updated bathroom amenities, complete renovation of the pool room, renovated breakfast area and meeting room, updated front desk and lobby), admittedly there are a few things that are still on our list to complete. This includes a replacement of the carpeting and furniture in each room. We do clean both the carpeting and furniture on a regular basis but, over time, they have become outdated and faded and we certainly recognize that they are in need of updating. We are excited to be completing this portion of our renovation in the next year. Again, we apologize for your poor experience but we appreciate your feedback. We will use it to fine tune our operations and hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jeffrey Buettner from Weston

Great Stay

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place.