Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 8, 2015 
Great location. Can walk around downtown to bars and restaurants and beautiful view of lake Michigan and also church on the hill. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

On the Lake and heart of town

Posted Dec 31, 2014
We arrived after a Packers game and were welcome by a nice lady with a green sweeter. Cozy reception area. Nicely decorated for the holidays. We got room 521 which had a view to the main street. In the morning I realized we could see the lake too!. The room was clean. It had a coffee maker and a refrigerator to put your own soda or food. The hotel has a coin operated washer and dryer which i really appreciate on long trips. They had a great $5.95 breakfast special advertised but we just got some of the free coffee on the lobby which was pretty good. From the lobby we could see the swimming pool thru a glass and the lake. It has a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Although the hotel furnishings are a little dated, I enjoyed a pleasant stay. The front desk staff was accommodating and very nice to talk to. There are a number of nice restaurants close by that offer a variety of food options. It was nice walking out the door and seeing the lake.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielfrom wausau

Good hotel in great location

Posted Dec 10, 2014 
Great location by the water. Nice place to stay when want access to bike trail too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeremiahfrom round lake

nice area

Posted Dec 2, 2014 
The hotel was clean with friendly staff but the decor is quite out dated.the rooms also lacked comfortable seating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joefrom St. Louis

Posted Aug 24, 2014 
Nice place to stay in Port Washington (options are very limited). Good service. Grest location right on "Main" street. Immense power plant next door takes away from the ambiance a bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Metro Chicago

good deal, nice location. Decent bar.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Separate restaurant from bar
Location: Waterfront. Many eateries and pubs. Interestin town.
Everything we expected. Beds were very comfortable. Rooms spacious and clean.