Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pool & Hot tub Great! Resturant not so good

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was good but when we went to eat breakfast in the morning they served us sour milk, and not just sour it was curdled and they refused to go to the gas station next door to get more milk they were completely out. They were out of several things on the menu and I didn;t even receive the toast that was supposed to come with my breakfast. I had just had it at that point though and didn;t even bother asking for it. I woul stay at the hotel again but I would go somewhere else to eat.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pete from New Holstein

I've been at better Holiday Inn's

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I asked for a harbor view room and got a main street view room, was not real happy with that. The bed was very uncomfortable, and the room was a little shabby looking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Nicole from Milwaukee, WI

This was one of the worst hotel experiences ever.

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Nothing
This was a terrible hotel. Some people claim they like the location, but beyond that, this had nothing to desire. I paid an extra $10 for a "harbor view" room. Upon check in our room was directly off the lobby. When we opened our drapes to see the "harbor view" we were met with Harborview Cleaners. After we stopped laughing, I then went and asked the front desk about this. They moved us to the second floor on the opposite side of the hotel. This time when we opened the (broken) drapes, our harbor view consisted of a gravel roof of the first floor. There was not a single view in sight. Other than that, the room was outdated. The bathroom smelled and had stained and peeling wall paper. The carpeting was stained and looked very dirty. Early the next morning, housekeeping was heard as they went up and down the hallway. On our way out of the hotel, they had sheets spread all around the area in front of the elevator. Extremely odd and unprofessional. Lastly, they were out of parking in the lot, so we parked on the street and received a parking ticket. Do not waste your money. As a side note, Port Washington is an awesome place to visit.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mr. Terbillion from Chicagoland

Location, location, location

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Appreciated the location near the waterfront and downtown businesses and restaurants. However, we did not have the two QUEEN beds or the lake view noted on the hotels.com website. Perhaps we were bumped because of the busy weekend crowd but don't count on getting all the advantages you might expect.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joy from South Elgin

Disappointing

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had to change rooms 3 times due to housecleaning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Lancaster, PAL,

Port Washington...A Nice Place To Visit

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Port Washington was a quaint lakeside town. We enjoyed the small shops, pubs and small restaurants, and Lake Michigan harbor everywhere we walked. There was even a local.winery. Because of the Harley Davidson motorcycle 110th anniversary in Milwaukee the people of Port Washington had a great Friday night town celebration. They made all.the visitors feel.very.welcome. We plan to return there again to enjoy this great harbor town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Schererville, IN

4 Nights for Harley Davidson Celebration

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Location, people,
Cons: I'd glue felt on the stairwell doors so you couldn't hear them close metal on metal. Annoying but not distracting.
Location: See above. PW is a quaint little town. If I had a boat, I'd definitely dock for dinner or an evenings stay.
I stayed at this hotel because I couldn't find anything closer to Milwaukee, and I'm glad I did. 1st, the location is awesome on the marina. The quiet morning coffee clutching walks were serene and tranquil. 2nd, we were only a 20 minute ride to the Summerfest grounds. 3rd, Port Washington had "Rock the Marina" on Friday night which we came back into town for and had a blast! 3 - 11pm w/3 live stages, food, and shopping for the gals. 4th, Grafton Brewery is a 5 minute ride. We had a east facing room (get one) w/2 queen beds. Lots of room and big bath/shower. There was complementary coffee in the morning. There's a nice restaurant for breakfast and dinner with a bar. We didn't eat/drink there because we were on the move a lot. We did get 10% discounts at two of the restaurants across the street from the hotel, walking distance. 100 and 300 yards away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
FANTASTIC! JUST A BIT OOVER PRICED COMPARED TO YOUR NORMAL RATES A LITTLE MARK UP FOR THE EVENT i GET IT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from Indianapolis, IN

Port Washington

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Great restaurant. I liked being in the historic downtown area. The block party was great.
Cons: More privacy in the pool area and an explantaion of the breakfast options at check-in would be helpful.
Location: An easy commute into Milwaukee
Nice room with fantastic tub/whirlpool. Didn't have to go downstairs and use the whirlpool in the pool area. I would have liked to use the pool but didn't feel comfortable as people in the bar have a view of the pool/whirlpool area.