Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2015
This is a nice hotel. Rooms are clean and finishes are in good condition. Location is convenient to the highway--but the exit is a little tricky. Decent continental breakfast is included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pattyfrom Medford, Wisconsin

Portage Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
very clean & nice...will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scottfrom Wausau

Excellent value!

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely nice hotel. Only reason this wasn't a 5.0 rating is because it is quite a distance (about 5 miles) from downtown Portage. If you don't mind a 5-10 minute drive to be literally in downtown Portage, this is the place to stay!! Rooms are very nice and have lots of nice amenities. Rooms are also very quiet despite the fact there is a Travel Center nearby you don't hear a thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sarafrom Colorado

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very convenient to the highway. The breakfast was very nice. The rooms were comfortable and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacationist

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Affordable but yet nice and clean. The staff is great. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Close to freeway, within 20 minutes of the dells

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Very clean hotel. Smells clean. The beds are comfortable and tv a are nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Pewaukee, Wi

Central location for business meeting

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Centrally located in the state; clean spacious rooms; friendly and accomodating staff; easy to connect WIFI
Cons: The extra sofa bed was a bit uncomfortable for the 5th person.
Location: Wonderful dress, shoe and purse boutique in Portage; Delicious dinner at Susie's Steak House
What a wonderful place for an overnight meeting for a five member state committee meeting. Had adjoining rooms; adequate work space, great breakfast and able to use the breakfast area next am to complete our meeting. Clean facilty and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peggy Larsonfrom Minneapolis, MN

Excellent service!

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service at this hotel was outstanding. They allowed us to check-in two hours early even though I hadn't requested early check-in. Our room was clean, spacious, and the window could be opened! And most importantly to me, when I got home there was a voice mail from the hotel informing me that I left a couple of items in the room. I called back and they offered to send the items to me! That's service!!! I've left things in other hotels and never heard a word from them or got a response when I contacted them. This is the place to stay in Portage, Wisconsin! Thanks!