Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Run down and not recommended

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Room was freezing cold and HVAC unit was barely functional but what pushed me over the edge is the bed - no blanket, just an old stained floral polyester bedspread that was unacceptable. I walked out and went to different hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel next to airport

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Room furniture scarred. Dirt on sofa. Hallway carpet stained in multiple places. Door lock did not fully engaged. No hangers or blanket in room. Minimal choice for courtesy breakfast and cold coffee. Bathroom linens threadbare. Room never got warm as heater kept shutting off
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Creaky as heck!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The hotel lobby was amazing! The pool was icky and green. The rooms were decent but the door didn't lock half the time and the hall ways were like in a horror film with stains on the carpets. The elevator was a creepy old one with the gate door and was extremely small. I wouldn't stay here again unless I absolutely had to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by greggfrom Indy, IN

Better than anticipated

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean, including smell. Breakfast was average, hallway carpet was dirty (black feet after walking on it), pool area was clean, but pool was cloudy and too hot for a summer day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MDfrom Richmond, Va.

Great Location

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location for my stay. Right next to airport, but didn't hear any planes. Hotel is in remodel. Some issues, but the manager was willing to listen and fix issue. Super nice staff, especially the housekeeping and manager. Breakfast was included, husband enjoyed it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathy Grayfrom Kalamazoo,MI

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The employees were very friendly and courteous. The hotel was clean. The beds were hard as a rock and the air in the room did not work well. The biggest frustration and disappointment was that the pool was ice cold and of course this was what our children were looking forward to. There were no clean towels in the pool area, I had to go to the front desk to get them. There was also a group that was also staying there and they took over the pool yelling and screaming so loud that we as well as others just left the area. I hope the the pool maintenance issue gets fixed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danfrom Houston

I would not stay again if it was free.

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was not very clean, 1/2 of the time no one was at the front dest. No business center so no computer. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Bhavik Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our Kalamazoo Days Inn & Suites property. We appreciate all of our guests’ concerns and take them very seriously. Our front desk staff works both breakfast bar and front desk. I apologize they were difficult to locate. Our business center is currently undergoing our remodeling process and will be running once our renovations are complete. Thank you again for reviewing. We hope after our remodeling is complete, you will give us a second try. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the money it was what you would expect - not high end but perfectly acceptable for a night VERY close to the airport. Great for an early morning flight out and front desk was friendly and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Bhavik Patel, Hotel Management
Dear A Verified Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our Kalamazoo Days Inn & Suites property. We pride ourselves on our clean rooms, friendly staff and economical prices. We also appreciate all of our guests’ comments and patience as we remodel the property. Thank you for noticing our prime location near the airport. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you as a guest again in the future. Best Regards
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just Awfull

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will never stay in another Day's Inn. Very old dump. Cheep - you get what you pay for
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Bhavik Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our Kalamazoo Days Inn & Suites property. We appreciate all of our guests’ concerns and take them very seriously. Our property has been a long-standing location and we are happy to near the end of our remodeling process. We apologize if your stay was not as positive as it should have been, but we ask you give us another try when our process has been completed. Some of the exciting changes are: new Daybreak breakfast, updated televisions, new carpet and updated furniture. Best Regards