Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Andrews, Fife

Basic Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing. Poor value for money compared to other similar hotels we have stayed in New Mexico and Arizona.
Cons: Decoration and furnishings all require upgrading. Quality of breakfast was poor. Coffee had no taste. Bread was sweet. Poor selection.
Location: Near the university.
This hotel is dated with basic facilities. Standard of breakfast was poor. Rooms are small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Hello Louise, I am sorry that you weren't impressed with your stay. We are a budget hotel so therefore we do serve only a continental breakfast which includes waffles, cinnamon rolls, bread, cereals, oatmeal, yogurts juice and coffee. We have been renovated in the last 2 years. Our furnishings are new. Concerning the price issue, you may have stayed on a weekend when rates were higher due to local events. Thank you for sharing your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul from New Mexico

It was so, so

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was nice and clean. Hallway smelled like cigarette smoke as you walked up the stairs. Continental breakfast was a joke, but when I show up and just juice, coffee, cereal and bread.....unless I was missed something, but it was 715 when I went down. On scale of 1 to 10......give a 6.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Hello Paul, I'm glad the room was satisfactory for you. We do have a few smoking rooms on the second floor which would explain the smoke smell. Our continental breakfast consists of cereals, waffles, yogurt, bread, cinnamon rolls, milk and juices. I'm sorry you were disappointed sir. I do appreciate you sharing your experience. We hope to be able to serve again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jcreyes79 from washington

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall was a good visit. However, the ac wasnt working in the building and therebis no swimming pool. Nothing to do there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear JCReyes, We had a period there with our air conditioner not working in the lobby and it was indeed some hot weather outside. We have since replaced it with a new a/c. Wonderfully cool in the lobby now. That's correct, we have no pool. We do appreciate you visiting us here in Portales jcreyes. Hope to see you again !
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by EM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Norma from Abilene

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Average room. Clean and functional for overnight. No complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review Norma !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shirley from San Angelo, TX

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
No frills. Good for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
We were recently renovated 2 yrs ago. Nice to hear you were satisfied with your stay Shirley ! Come back to see us in Portales !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good room for the price

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Couldn't ask for more at the price
Cons: Mattress cover had a tendency to move and scrunch up
Location: Handy for visiting daughter at ENMU
Hotel was above average for a Super 8 with really friendly staff and a homely atmosphere