Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Offenbach

Motel an der Autobahnraststätte

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Trotz Lage - die Ruhe.
Cons: Reinigung gründlicher ausführen, Elektronetz des Hauses überprüfen und instand setzen. Die Beschreibung des kostenfreien WLAN-Anschlusses updaten.
Location: Autobahnraststatte am Stadtrand, weit und breit Nichts.
Tja. Die Lage: vor dem Hotel der LKW-Autobahnparkplatz mit der Tankstelle, hinter dem Hotel der PKW-Autobahnparkplatz mit Burger King, Starbucks Café, Lebensmittelladen und Baustelle, rechts die Autobahn mit einem riesigen Kreisverkehr an der Abfahrt, links eine viel befahrene Landstraße. Bus nach Bristol City Centre ca. alle 20 Minuten; Tageskarte 4,40 Pfund (gilt allerdings nur für eine der beiden Busgesellschaften in der Stadt). Hotelservice: Wir haben uns für das "kontinentale Frühstück" für 5,50 Pfund pro Nase pro Tag entschieden. Eine krasse Fehlentscheidung, nicht empfehlenswert. Dem Personal ist es in vier Tagen nicht gelungen, einen Papierfetzen vom Teppichboden der Flur zu entfernen. Wir mussten nach dem ersten Tag in ein anderes Zimmer umziehen, weil erstens die Befestigung der Klobrille gebrochen war und zweitens der Versuch im Badezimmer Licht eizuschalten sofort die Sicherung für das ganze Zimmer auslöste. (Dieser Fehler wiederholte sich auch im anderen Zimmer - Gott sei Dank - nur einmal.) Das Nachfüllen des Seifenspenders musste man (nach der Zimmerreinigung) extra an der Rezeption verlangen und auch danach musste man die falsch eingesetzte Ersatztüte selbst richtig einsetzen. Das Personal spricht nur Englisch und - wie in Großbritannien meistens - es wird vom Gast erwartet, dass er Englisch spricht. Genauso ist es mit dem Fernseher im Zimmer: die gefühlt 100 eingestellten Kabelsender sind ausschließlich englischsprachig.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for dogs

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The good points were the hotel staff were very helpful and the dog enjoyed his stay
Cons: The bed settee needs replacing before the room is used again.
Location: Good location for Bristol and South West. Good overnight stop.
We had room no 10 (Family Room). Double bed and bed settee. The cover on the settee was filthy! I would not sit on it. When I pulled the bed out for my daughter to sleep on there was a big gap in the bed, she was very tired we stuffed the gap with pillows. The sheet supplied to put on the bed was full of holes. We shall be complaining about the state of the bed settee to the hotel directly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Good economy choice. Well located for travelers.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Location, Lounge with microwave and helpful staff.
Cons: Car parking can be problematic on occasions.
Location: Motorway junction for travelers, Motorway service and petrol.
I have used the hotel on several occasions over the past two years. Basic, comfortable clean and well located for my travel and work needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Very happy. Ticked all the boxes. Great room and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reading

Hotel in nice location for a decent price

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Ideally located. Room was large enough with the twin room having 1 double bed.
Cons: The mattresses could be renewed with some less springy ones.
Location: Easy enough drive into the city centre with 1 straight road 15 mins journey. 24 hour shops with services being a stone through away.
It was a pleasant stay and the hotel staff were very pleasant. I like that we weren't pestered by the hotel staff and fake niceties. The beds weren't the most comfortable, bit springy. Slept well though and nice grounds to enjoy the nice weather in, when we get it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset

Good location & basic hotel.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Car parking area!
Location: Close to the M5 and on an important road junction. There isn't much to see and do around the hotel. Shopping, food & petrol are available on the site.
Good basic hotel located close to the M5 and on an important road junction. Basic and rather dull but the pleasant staff, good lounge and competitive pricing make up for it. I am a regular user and have recommended it to a friend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Nailsea

Good, very basic.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Cost. Lounge with microwave. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Adding a lift! Drinks sold were limited and did not include any diet or low calorie drinks.
Location: Gordano motorway service station and M5 motorway.
Located on a motorway service station. Convenient for travellers. Basic budget hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Le tabac c'est tabou

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Cons: Pour l'accueil du premier jour, le lit des enfants n'était pas fait, pas grave, mais dommage.
nous avons fait l'erreur de prendre une chambre fumeur, à éviter. Sinon pour le prix c'est correct à condition d'être véhiculé. Le personnel est sympa et disponible. On est à 50 mn de Cardiff, 10 mn de Bristol, 30 mn de Cheedard, 1 h 30 de Stonehenge et 45 mn de Bath. L'hôtel est sur une aire d'autoroute, restaurants et cafétérias à proximité pas très romantique, mais pratique.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Booked in haste for a business trip...

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The view of the lorries and noise of the motorway.
Cons: Build it somewhere else?!
Location: It's on a Service Station - tatty, noisy and poorly lit. Although nothing happened I was worried about security. Nothing to do...
Normally I do my research and find cute little hotels / B&B's - unfortunately I was rushed on the morning I booked this and failed to notice the hotel was on a M5 Service Station, nestled in between a KFC/Berger King/Waitrose/Starbucks services (that's what you will probably be having for dinner!) and an unsightly lorry park. The room I was given was a smoking room - again my fault as I haven't been asked if I want a non-smoking room in such a long time I didn't even think to check... My clothes stank and my sense of smell was destroyed for a day or so :( Parking is in an unlit area by the lorries - so if you have a nice car you might not get much sleep from worry about what might happen to it. The other folks staying there were quite noisy - banging doors and talking (shouting) in the corridors - it reminded me of my University Halls of Residence. Breakfast was not worth the bother - I headed into the office and got something there. The room was a reasonable size and clean, but over priced given the whole 'expereince' - it should have been a lot cheaper. Definitely not recommended unless you are falling asleep at the wheel and your choices are Days Inn or A&E. I am astonished that it seems to get many positive reviews on trip advisor...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Doncaster

A relaxing stay.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The cosy, quiet atmosphere.
Location: It was such a pity that late in the evening the only places for a meal were Burger King and KFC. Would be good if Eat In and Papa Johns stayed open.
The hotel is surprisingly quiet despite its proximity to the motorway. It's very comfortable. The staff are friendly and made me and my two dogs feel most welcome.