Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Nailsea

Good, very basic.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Cost. Lounge with microwave. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Adding a lift! Drinks sold were limited and did not include any diet or low calorie drinks.
Location: Gordano motorway service station and M5 motorway.
Located on a motorway service station. Convenient for travellers. Basic budget hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Le tabac c'est tabou

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Cons: Pour l'accueil du premier jour, le lit des enfants n'était pas fait, pas grave, mais dommage.
nous avons fait l'erreur de prendre une chambre fumeur, à éviter. Sinon pour le prix c'est correct à condition d'être véhiculé. Le personnel est sympa et disponible. On est à 50 mn de Cardiff, 10 mn de Bristol, 30 mn de Cheedard, 1 h 30 de Stonehenge et 45 mn de Bath. L'hôtel est sur une aire d'autoroute, restaurants et cafétérias à proximité pas très romantique, mais pratique.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Booked in haste for a business trip...

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The view of the lorries and noise of the motorway.
Cons: Build it somewhere else?!
Location: It's on a Service Station - tatty, noisy and poorly lit. Although nothing happened I was worried about security. Nothing to do...
Normally I do my research and find cute little hotels / B&B's - unfortunately I was rushed on the morning I booked this and failed to notice the hotel was on a M5 Service Station, nestled in between a KFC/Berger King/Waitrose/Starbucks services (that's what you will probably be having for dinner!) and an unsightly lorry park. The room I was given was a smoking room - again my fault as I haven't been asked if I want a non-smoking room in such a long time I didn't even think to check... My clothes stank and my sense of smell was destroyed for a day or so :( Parking is in an unlit area by the lorries - so if you have a nice car you might not get much sleep from worry about what might happen to it. The other folks staying there were quite noisy - banging doors and talking (shouting) in the corridors - it reminded me of my University Halls of Residence. Breakfast was not worth the bother - I headed into the office and got something there. The room was a reasonable size and clean, but over priced given the whole 'expereince' - it should have been a lot cheaper. Definitely not recommended unless you are falling asleep at the wheel and your choices are Days Inn or A&E. I am astonished that it seems to get many positive reviews on trip advisor...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Doncaster

A relaxing stay.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The cosy, quiet atmosphere.
Location: It was such a pity that late in the evening the only places for a meal were Burger King and KFC. Would be good if Eat In and Papa Johns stayed open.
The hotel is surprisingly quiet despite its proximity to the motorway. It's very comfortable. The staff are friendly and made me and my two dogs feel most welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool

Good Value Family Friendly Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Convenience and price
Cons: Twin beds for kids and our double was a bit soft so we both drifted to the middle!
Location: On motorway services so convenient and for shops, etc. we went into town centre by car but didn't go anywhere else except the tennis centre at David L
Comfortable good value hotel in convenient location! Staff very welcoming and helpful. We could have done with twin beds for kids as they are never too good sharing a bed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Ireland

Fail

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a poor hotel. No food at all and a very lame continental breakfast in the morning with truly rotten burnt coffee. It is a hotel in the loosest possible terms. I was advised to cross over to the motorway service station to eat. If this was 30 pounds a night I might deal with it but it was over 70, plus I had to pay some stupid amount for the " continental breakfast" The room was really drab and had not been revamped since it was originally built. The room smelled of cleaning agent and air freshener but still did not feel clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good price, clean room, all the necessities provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Business overnight trip, appreciated the free parking. Comfortable room, surprisingly quiet given how close to the M5 it is. Very friendly and helpful staff. Buffet breakfast was additional, not sure it was worth £6ish pounds for cereals, coffee and yogurt (think that croissants were available too) but if you have a large appetite in the morning I guess you can get your money's worth! TIP - to get a hot bath, turn the hot tap on, wait for it to cool then turn off then back on again, it comes out really hot to start with.