Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire

Convenient hotel en route to SW

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Parking on site, convenient location, comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Not what we booked

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive, convenient just off motorway for travellers doing an overnight stop
Cons: Strong smell of smoke in corridor, very noisy at night--would recommend asking for a room to the back
Location: Just off motorway--was a bit hard to find the entrance and parking--not very well signposted; would not recommend for more than one night stay
We had reserved a room with 2 double beds. When we arrived we were told that in fact it did not have 2 double beds but only 1 double bed and a sofa bed. Staff claimed this was the fault of Expedia and to be fair would have switched us if there was another room available. Not sure who was at fault but we did not get what we had been promised!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Cons: chair in room was stained
room was ok but stained chair would not take a lot to clean it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Excellent value for money

Posted Jun 1, 2015
4 person room - £54, can't really complain about that!! Clean and tidy. 15 minute drive to centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

confortevole

Posted May 26, 2015
Stanza confortevole e pulita. Silenzioso nonostante sia in un'area di servizio. Starbucks vicino dove fare colazione. Auto indispensabile per muoversi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good basic bed for one night

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive, even for a late booking.
Cons: Maintenance and housekeeping attention to detail.
Location: Just off the motorway but quiet.
Room a bit 'tired' but large and clean. Bed was comfortable. Some staff were welcoming, some less so. Towel rail in bathroom fell off the wall as soon as we used it and my bath towel, despite being left on the floor as per the instructions, was not replaced the second night. We had heard that breakfast was expensive for what it was, and indeed it looked so - we ate elsewhere. Overall, an adequate nights sleep whilst en route.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Convenient location for a single night trip

Posted May 17, 2015
All the other available low-cost choices in Bristol were full. We have stayed here before as the motorway location is very convenient. It is reasonably clean and comfortable, but a little faded and could use renovation. Also, it is not as cheap as we would have liked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lytham St Annes

Posted May 9, 2015
Booked twin room for myself and daughter some months ahead. Room had one singe bed and very uncomfortable sofa bed. Room was obviously planned for wheelchair disabled person (with bath fittings) ut turned from single room to twin room to gain profit and deny appropriate room to disabled. I will never stay in Days Inn again and will advise my friends to stay clear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Nailsea, Somerset

Nice location, reception and friendly staff.

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort, free wifi and friendly staff.
Cons: Can't think of much.
Location: Very convenient to travellers to and around the West Country.
Clean and comfortable. Very helpful and friendly staff. Convenient location for travellers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reidar Arikd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels