Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good basic bed for one night

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive, even for a late booking.
Cons: Maintenance and housekeeping attention to detail.
Location: Just off the motorway but quiet.
Room a bit 'tired' but large and clean. Bed was comfortable. Some staff were welcoming, some less so. Towel rail in bathroom fell off the wall as soon as we used it and my bath towel, despite being left on the floor as per the instructions, was not replaced the second night. We had heard that breakfast was expensive for what it was, and indeed it looked so - we ate elsewhere. Overall, an adequate nights sleep whilst en route.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Wales

Convenient location for a single night trip

Posted May 17, 2015
All the other available low-cost choices in Bristol were full. We have stayed here before as the motorway location is very convenient. It is reasonably clean and comfortable, but a little faded and could use renovation. Also, it is not as cheap as we would have liked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lytham St Annes

Posted May 9, 2015
Booked twin room for myself and daughter some months ahead. Room had one singe bed and very uncomfortable sofa bed. Room was obviously planned for wheelchair disabled person (with bath fittings) ut turned from single room to twin room to gain profit and deny appropriate room to disabled. I will never stay in Days Inn again and will advise my friends to stay clear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Nailsea, Somerset

Nice location, reception and friendly staff.

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort, free wifi and friendly staff.
Cons: Can't think of much.
Location: Very convenient to travellers to and around the West Country.
Clean and comfortable. Very helpful and friendly staff. Convenient location for travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: More fluffy towels
Location: Near to Bristol centre and shopping mall
Excellent location, friendly staff. Clean room with access to microwave which is really useful if you fancy a hot meal without going to a restaurant, particular helpful to a single lady traveller.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barcelona (Spain)

Hotel ideal para ir en coche.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Este hotel es ideal para ir en coche, en mi caso de alquiler, aparcamiento gratis. WiFi gratis en todo el hotel y en el área de servicio. El hotel está en un área de servicio que dispone de supermercados (Waitrose y WHSmith) y varios bares y restaurantes (Burger King, KFC, Subway, Starbuck, ...). Hotel sencillo y muy limpio. Personal muy agradable y todo amabilidad. En mi caso satisfacción total, lo recomiendo para ir en coche.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Very smokey and untidy hotel.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
I was book onto the days inn. when I got there I was given a room that was so smokey it would hurt you. I was told that I was getting two double beds and that was not so. I was given a sofa bed for my daughter and it was all broken. Had to leave the hotel and look for somewhere else to stay. The smell in the room was unbearable. I have made an official complain and yet to hear anything would be greatful of my complaint could be taken seriously
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Offenbach

Motel an der Autobahnraststätte

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Trotz Lage - die Ruhe.
Cons: Reinigung gründlicher ausführen, Elektronetz des Hauses überprüfen und instand setzen. Die Beschreibung des kostenfreien WLAN-Anschlusses updaten.
Location: Autobahnraststatte am Stadtrand, weit und breit Nichts.
Tja. Die Lage: vor dem Hotel der LKW-Autobahnparkplatz mit der Tankstelle, hinter dem Hotel der PKW-Autobahnparkplatz mit Burger King, Starbucks Café, Lebensmittelladen und Baustelle, rechts die Autobahn mit einem riesigen Kreisverkehr an der Abfahrt, links eine viel befahrene Landstraße. Bus nach Bristol City Centre ca. alle 20 Minuten; Tageskarte 4,40 Pfund (gilt allerdings nur für eine der beiden Busgesellschaften in der Stadt). Hotelservice: Wir haben uns für das "kontinentale Frühstück" für 5,50 Pfund pro Nase pro Tag entschieden. Eine krasse Fehlentscheidung, nicht empfehlenswert. Dem Personal ist es in vier Tagen nicht gelungen, einen Papierfetzen vom Teppichboden der Flur zu entfernen. Wir mussten nach dem ersten Tag in ein anderes Zimmer umziehen, weil erstens die Befestigung der Klobrille gebrochen war und zweitens der Versuch im Badezimmer Licht eizuschalten sofort die Sicherung für das ganze Zimmer auslöste. (Dieser Fehler wiederholte sich auch im anderen Zimmer - Gott sei Dank - nur einmal.) Das Nachfüllen des Seifenspenders musste man (nach der Zimmerreinigung) extra an der Rezeption verlangen und auch danach musste man die falsch eingesetzte Ersatztüte selbst richtig einsetzen. Das Personal spricht nur Englisch und - wie in Großbritannien meistens - es wird vom Gast erwartet, dass er Englisch spricht. Genauso ist es mit dem Fernseher im Zimmer: die gefühlt 100 eingestellten Kabelsender sind ausschließlich englischsprachig.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for dogs

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The good points were the hotel staff were very helpful and the dog enjoyed his stay
Cons: The bed settee needs replacing before the room is used again.
Location: Good location for Bristol and South West. Good overnight stop.
We had room no 10 (Family Room). Double bed and bed settee. The cover on the settee was filthy! I would not sit on it. When I pulled the bed out for my daughter to sleep on there was a big gap in the bed, she was very tired we stuffed the gap with pillows. The sheet supplied to put on the bed was full of holes. We shall be complaining about the state of the bed settee to the hotel directly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Good economy choice. Well located for travelers.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Location, Lounge with microwave and helpful staff.
Cons: Car parking can be problematic on occasions.
Location: Motorway junction for travelers, Motorway service and petrol.
I have used the hotel on several occasions over the past two years. Basic, comfortable clean and well located for my travel and work needs.