Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Saundra from Michigan

WONDERFUL STAFF!!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Maria at the front desk was the best.
Cons: Having a guide for the TV. Only a listing of channels were provided.
Location: Maria recommended Santiago's Mexican Restaurant in Porter. We will be making roads trips there again from Michigan well worth the drive.
The staff was awesome. Room was very clean as was the lobby and hallways. Breakfast was far beyond our expectations, food was hot and provided us with several options. This hotel is our favorite when were in the area from now on :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jan from Indiana

New Years Eve stay

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
They hotel staff was interested in making our stay pleasant. Our family wanted to get together and play games and they opened up the breakfast room and let us use it for as long as we wanted. It was a great family stay. Pool was warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dan from Indiana

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice... It seemed well maintained and newer. Decor and flatscreen tv made it feel higher end. Breakfast was mediocre, but fine. Just the fact that it was free for a family of 4 made the room a great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from oxford, mi

nice stay

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Hot breakfast, comfortable pillows and blankets.
Cons: Daily house keeping.
Very nice hotel, clean facilities (the hallway could use a little more vacuuming and the pillow case on my pillow might have had a stain that I wish I didn't see when I woke up the next day). Nice hot breakfast. Very nice employees. If I had a chance to stay again, I would.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Michigan

A nice affordable place to stay.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: A very quite place to stay. The breakfast choices were above average. Well worth staying at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family get away for mom birthday

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: every thing
Cons: nothing
Location: the outside mall was not to far away
wish it was a longer stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by T from Illinois

Clean hotel; friendly staff

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Clean rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff, reasonably priced.
Cons: We didn't have any major complaints.
Location: Close to the 80/90 Tollway and within one hour of Univ. of Notre Dame. Close to plenty of stores and restaurants.
We booked this hotel because it was less than an hour from the University of Notre Dame but still extremely reasonable in price. Access to the hotel and back onto the 80/90 Tollway was very simple. Many restaurants, stores, etc. were within 5 miles of the hotel, so the location was very convenient. The hotel staff was welcoming and the rooms were clean and well-appointed. The breakfast, though not "super-extensive" had a number of choices of both hot and cold items and our family thought it was good. Overall, we found this to be a nice, clean hotel with nice facilities, a good breakfast, and a friendly staff. Based on this experience, we will not hesitate to use this hotel again in a similar situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tasha from joliet, il

great stay

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
this hotel was very clean and the rooms were great. they have a breakfast in the mourning that was very good. getting on and off highway from there was very easy too. will totally stay here again.!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Facility

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Great place, 15 mins from major returants and Kmart. Clean room nice staff,
Cons: only wish there was a shower in the swimming pool
Location: Zoo, lighthouse , dune and great beach. Outlet mall.
Came from Canada for a family reunion, we drove half way and they did half way. Got together ate at dine in resturant, went to see the beach and dunes. Visited the outlet mall. We're planning to go the zoo and see Amish village but ran out of time. Recommend for all ages.