Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Repeat customer

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Guests on 3rd floor were very loud when we were trying to sleep, front desk handled it very well and issue was resolved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Clean and friendly. Had a good time. Kids haf a blast in the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sreekeshfrom Greenwood

Perfect Hotel!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the best Comfort Inn Hotels we had been over the recent years. Everything is five star rated. Welcome smile of Keri at the front desk reflects the way these people treat their guests. The indoor pool and hot tub were gorgeous! The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. The breakfast was really nice. The lady who served the breakfast was very polite and always made sure that the guests get what they need. There is a TravelCenters of America nearby where you have Tacobell,PoEyes and another Country Yard restaurant so, this is a pretty good place if you are visiting the Dunes National Lakeshore. The Dunes is about 15 minutes from the hotel. Overall we are so happy, and if we visit the Dunes again, this would be our hotel to stay!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place for pit stop for the night.

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice clean hotel. Breakfast was so so but you had choices and did not leave hungry. Reservation staff were polite but cold. Breakfast staff lady was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joel S.from St. Louis, MO

No problems in Porter, IN

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night (Saturday) in this hotel for family anniversary celebration. Had 3 rooms in total and everyone was pleased. Only drawback was the exercise room was closed. Looked like carpet cleaning. Pool was enjoyed by kids. Hotel is right off of I 94 and very easy to find. Had rooms on second and third floor and all were clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast hours could have been longer (6-9am) on weekend, but food varied and good. Not lavish but had eggs, sausage, rolls, muffins, cereals, yogurt, etc. Plenty to get us ready for drive home. Coffee not great but available 24/7. Gas stations nearby, but not much else. 15 min. drive to nearest shopping center. This hotel is only 3 years old. Staff very friendly and accommodating. We had a problem with the TV and maintenance man was there in 3 minutes, problem resolved and gone in 5 minutes from when we called front desk. Excellent price for a nice hotel. We will stay here next summer and recommend it to you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Blaynefrom Will be back!

Had a great time...very pleased

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great stay for us. We wanted some place close to the Dunes that was clean and friendly. We were only afew minutes drive from the Dunes and the staff was very knowledgable about area. We will be staying here again for our next weekend getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I'd stay here again

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel looks to have been updated recently. The hallway carpet could use a cleaning from stains, but overall the hotel looks to be in good condition. I was pleased with our room- it was a standard hotel room but the linens and furniture look failrly new. There was a fridge and microwave in our room which was a plus. The indoor pool had a handicap chair lift (for the pool and hot tub), which I was impressed with. Most don't have that option. I only have one complaint for the hotel and that was that our room did have ants. There were a few in the bathroom when we arrived. Then it rained, and more showed up. When we called the front desk, they apologized and got us a new room right away. The new room was clean and didn't have any ants. The hotel is right off the interstate and very close to downtown Porter and the Indiana sand dunes. It was a quiet location at night because it had an industrial park behind it, so the hotel was really the only thing around. In the morning, though, trucks started up and heading to the interstate. we could hear them, but it didn't bother us at all. I would definitely stay here again- the price was great, the breakfast was great, and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Clean and comfy highly recommend this hotel staff was great breakfast great pool and hot tub great
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com