Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel by the Sequoias

Posted Oct 14, 2014
I have no complaints pretty decent Not bat at all, the staff were helful and thier breakfast was very good. Our bed was pretty comfortable and quiet. Didnt use the pool no time at all, thier wifi was fast and very accesible
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Porterville Inn. We are delighted to hear we are a “nice hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are thrilled that you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Porterville. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Porterville, CA

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Night clerk was very helpful when card key did not work. Hot breakfast was not the greatest but it was included with the room. Would stay here again on a future visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Trin, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn. We are thrilled to hear that your room was “very clean and comfortable”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Best Western Porterville Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and friendly staff.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Everyone on staff we nice and friendly. Directed to grocery store. Even changed a light blub for us within 5 minute.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Porterville Inn. We are thrilled to hear that we have “nice and friendly staff” at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with outstanding quality service and are touched that you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Porterville. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salinas ca

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Staff was friendly, we had a good night sleep with no noises and it was clean overall
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Rosie, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn. We are delighted to hear that we are a “nice quiet hotel”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched that you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Porterville. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bakersfield,CA

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Battery dead in TV remote. Room safe did not work. No hot water in the evening or morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Pj, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. We sincerely apologize for the issues you had with your in-room amenities. Please know your concerns are being addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance to show you a wonderful hotel with great rooms. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay at this Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
The noise from the AC made it impossible to sleep. Strong mildes in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear HGS Uppsala, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know your concerns are being addressed with our staff in hopes of improving the stay of future guests. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance to show you a wonderful hotel, with great rooms. Again, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Nice hotel, pleasant surprise

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: It was very clean, quiet, lots of parking.
Cons: No elevator so we had to carry our luggage up on 2 flights of stairs! Neighbourhood a little iffy.
Location: Neighbourhood wasn't the best. It's mostly farming around there, so you get the feeling you're in the middle of a cornfield, pretty dead.
Didn't expect a Best Western to be so nice, but it was! Very clean, nice smelling, comfortable bed, friendly staff. Breakfast was ok, they had a full hot breakfast. Shower was....interesting. It sprayed everywhere but on you, so you had to sort of walk away from it to get the spray, if you were too close it would either go above you (I'm short), or around you (it sprays like a flower haha). Neighbourhood was dead, mostly farming, so not many people around, but enough to make you a little nervous, don't keep anything valuable or valuable-looking in the car overnight!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Porterville. We are delighted to hear we are a “nice hotel”. We work hard in providing a well-maintained property and are pleased to have accomplished said task. We you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast to our guests and are so glad you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Porterville. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Porterville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Well placed for the journey

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: It was well positioned for a trip from Kings canyon to death valley
Location: Did not explore
Arrived late and night staff very helpful sorted the booking so we could get to the room quickly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Porterville. We are delighted to hear our staff was “very helpful”. We strive in providing outstanding quality service and are pleased to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Porterville. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Porterville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mattress

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Very clean, friendly staff. Speedy check-in & check-out.
Cons: The mattress to be cotton and not that stiff/hard/tough..
Location: It has a 24 hour Denny's nearby which is good if you're traveling at night.
I loved the hotel. Very clean, staff was very polite. For Room Comfort I would have given a 5 but I didnt because of the mattress. It has a pillowtop and that seemed to be "slippery", the sheet would move everytime I would turn over, not because it wasnt fitted its because of the fabric of the pillowtop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn. We are thrilled to hear you “loved the hotel”. We work hard in providing outstanding quality service and are touched you took notice. Please know your mattress concerns are being addressed by our staff in hopes of guests not having a similar experience. We hope to see you during your next trip to Porterville. Again, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Porterville Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lupe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com