Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Interesting and Enjoyable

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Would go again! Clean room and nice staff! Love how friendly they were towards my very active toddler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near Portland Airport

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, nice atmosphere. Perfect for young couples.
Cons: The sound-proofing could be improved. Could hear other people in the room next door, or when they walk past my room.
Had a great time touring Portland, trying out the great food it has to offer. The hotel was clean, and the decor was chic. Enjoyed my time there tremendously. Free parking, with lots of restaurants nearby is a great bonus. Only downside is the occasional plane flying overhead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torrance, CA

Impressed with this European-style hotel.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Its size (smallish). Its amenities. Its easy access and large parking lot.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: I was visiting my family from California. The location had easy access to downtown Portland and other areas.
The rooms were immaculate and decor was thoughtful and attractive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern, boutique feel hotel & great for the price

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The hotel has modern fixtures and setup with unique room setup that works great. Was very pleasantly surprised and would definitely stay again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from FL

extremely easy to get to

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: comfortable
Cons: Bar prices could be a little lower
Location: Right next to a mall, easy access to the airport, prompt airport transportation
Staff was very cordial, bed was extrememly comfortable, very clean, quiet room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and accepts dogs.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Needed a quick place where our dog could stay with us. Clean, very nice lounge/bar. Great live music! Nice small pool. Room was pretty small, but allowed dogs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from Salem, OR

Great place!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Location, atmosphere, staff, being able to leave car while on our trip.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: At Cascade Station, which has several restaurants and stores within walking distance. Also close to Portland.
This is the second time we have stayed at Aloft. Both times, we were impressed with the ambience of the hotel, the rooms, and the staff. It is a great place to stay before an early flight. Within walking distance to many restaurants and stores. Great atmosphere. Highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Tim from OKC

Basic Maintenance overlooked

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: See Maintenance comments above.
"Cool" place to stay. Bit pricey for the conditions/amenities. One blind would not come all the way down allowing 4" of light to enter the room and the bed to be seen from the parking lot. The TV connection box did not have electric power on any of the four outlets. The refrigerator was very small and did not cool. They opened in 2008. Am I the first to notice or report or are they not following up client comments?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area, lots of places to shop and eat close by

Posted Apr 29, 2014
It was refreshing to stay in a place that is so different than your usual run-of-the-mill hotel we have grown to expect. We enjoyed the way the room was set up. Our only complaints were that the bed could have been more comfortable and it would have been nice to have 2 chairs. The front desk person (Christian??) gave us a wonderful recommendation, along with driving directions, for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Salem, Or

Quick and easy to the airport.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Second time we have stayed there. Staff was pleasant and room comfortable. Clearly designed for the quick overnight traveler.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2014
Thanks so much for review Bob! We hope to have you with us again soon! Sincerely, Crystal Sincoff Guest Services Manager