Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Portland

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Larry was very welcoming, the rooms were beautifully renovated and we were very comfortable. I would highly recommend Annesley House
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah from Melbourne

Excellent

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
The room was just perfect! A great way to start our tour of the Great Ocean Road. Complementary Port and strawberries was awesome also!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
A charming and spacious room near the centre of town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Spacious & clean accommodation with some quirky touches...... Good stop off on the Ocean Road drive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful unique room and hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
We had a lovely night stay as a stop off in Portland. The hotel had beautiful high ceilings and the Port in the room was a nice touch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Old fashion charm
Location: Walkable tl most restaurants
This was an excellent choice for us. In fact we stayed an extra day. A lot of personal touches. ? MAC RESTAURANT served an excelland porthouse steak with peppercorn sauce very good for price
5 out of 5
by Wendy from Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The owners have made a great effort in keeping with the character and age of the building
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Distinctive; Value: Affordable; Service: Good; Cleanliness: Beautiful;
5 out of 5
by Kimberly from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Something different
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janette from Sydney

Villa in Portland

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
Es war das bezauberndste Hotel, in dem ich je übernachtet habe. Und ich bin viel unterwegs. Wer in Portland ist sollte genau dort übernachten. Eine alte Villa mit Geschichte und liebevoll geführt. Jedes Zimmer ist anders und dabei fühlt man sich so wohl wie daheim ( Bücher zum Lesen in den Regalen , DVDs auf dem Kaminsims) und das alles mit Stil!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Great character and charm

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Loved everything about the place.
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: Close to shops, pubs and the sea.
Superb accomodation. Loved the old charm of the place.