Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom g

Convenient location

Posted May 4, 2015
No amenities, no coffee, phone in room does not work.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle wa

Posted Apr 15, 2015
I wouldn't stay at the motel again, the room smelled like cigarette and the staff didn't seem to care at all for their guests. Horrible customer service!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was questionable

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location to Max Line, Airport, and Mt Hood for skiing.
Cons: Reference the experience summary. All could be improved.
Location: Good spot for getting in and out of the city via car and/or Max Line.
Immediately found the following within 10min of entering the room: 1. Bathroom door had a pretty serious hole and putty repair issue 2. Bathroom door frame wasn't even close to square, making it almost impossible to open if you managed to get it closed. 3. Pretty obvious there was a massive water damage problem in the bathroom with minimal repairs. 4. Toilet wasn't level so all the water was sitting off to one side. Awkward. 5. The tub was full of corrosion and stains with an open drain and some rusty old cast iron pipes. Never stepped in. 6. The sink faucet sprayed everywhere but into the sink. Everything around got wet. 7. Found some steal bristles from a bristled brush laying on one of the beds (pretty obvious, not petty). 8. The nice 2'x2' painting of Mt Hood was hung upside down. My personal favorite. We left after the first night and cancelled the second one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Went here for a quick stop in Portland on our way to seattle. I picked it, honestly because it was the cheapest price. The room was standard for a motel and the staff was friendly. Locate is good a few blocks from the red line so you can take it to the moda center or downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Cons: Finish the remodeling.
Location: Close to the bus stops and Max line.
This motel was better than I expected. Yes the outside looks old, but the room itself was fine. The room was mostly upgraded (wood floors, new bed, bathroom sinks). For the price it was great. The heater worked, there was hot water, etc. I would stay here again if I am ever visiting Portland in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver bc

Good to stop and sleep.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Considering the price you pay, this hotel will do. But do not expect anything else than getting a quick night sleep and a quick shower. I was happy they had non-smoking room. Our swipe card didn't work for a whole day, so we had to ask them every time to open our door to get in. A staff member did smoke a lot close to the building. But I survived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Not Bad

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: the hotel needs a remodel for sure, better beds, new showers, new everything
Location: Check out the Tonic Lounge neer by!
After reading other reviews I was expecting a lot worse. Check in was quick, clean rooms, not bad for the price for the location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Az

Pet friendly,rough overall

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Allows dogs,has newer laundry room,4 blocks to max train. Very run down, dirty, rough. Staff was helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RHSinclarefrom Boulder

Stay away

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Avoid this place at all costs. I would've preferred to sleep on a park bench. Go to the hostels in town they always have availability regardless of what online indicates. You'll be better off and meet much better people. Safe travels!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Reneefrom Washington

Functional

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
No frills. I mean save those plastic cups. I got two for my 4 day stay. The walls are pretty thin. It was ok until I had neighbors with an insomniac chihuahua. The internet never did work so I had an unwired business trip!