Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Right decision to stay in this hotel!

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Everything is great. We are especially impressed about the room cleaniness, as my wife is very picky if the room is clean. Great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Conviently located to airport and downtown.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The staff and value for your money.
Location: Close to downtown, but you do need a car.
Front desk staff excellent. Great location for airport and downtown, except we did stay off I 5 during rush hour traffic. Great breakfast as well plus 2 really good family restaurants within walking distance of hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Renton Washington

nice hotel in this area

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The location to Portland Raceway.
Cons: The inside temperature of the hotel.
We come down every year for the All British Field Meet. we have stayed in this hotel for the last three years. The rooms are always clean and the staff very friendly. My only complaint is that the only place the hotel is air conditioned is the lobby. As soon as you leave the lobby, it is beyond stuffy and hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice convenience hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Location: Convenience to reach most sightseeing and shopping in Portland. There are a number of restaurants and fast food close by.
This is the 2nd time we stay at this hotel. The hotel is nice, clean, and the staffs are friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from olympia, wa

stop mid-way through Oregon

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Mod/new upgrades, great bed, advertised clean remote control for tv in room, fairly fresh wet/vac carpet, spacious & quiet, great shower set up!
Cons: did not like the 3pm only check in time- a/c a little loud- cycled quite often ending w/a rush of water every time it stopped. annoying.
Location: dog park near by! yea! mini marts! and wall mart
even though my room happened to be next to the laundry facilities the walls were well insulated and i was pleased i had a relaxing night- Modern - quiet and accommodating-
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Very pleased!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Accomandating staff. Willingness to make your stay comfortable.
Cons: None
Location: Enjoyed the nearby restaurants, Walmart and Gas stations.
Amazing staff and service. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There for a wedding near by.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, comfort
Cons: Breakfast buffet
Location: Enjoyed eating at Shari's and 2 times at Elmers, Nice could just walk there.
Just stayed there at night time as busy with other activities. Couple in room near me fought loudly late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Value for money

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Location: About 7 miles north of the city and the airport which is reasonably convenient unless one wants to pay for a hotel downtown
Good size room, good hot breakfast spread, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for price- family trip

Posted Aug 15, 2014
This hotel exceeded out expectations. We have 3 young kids and the room was large, clean, and had everything we needed. The breakfast was hot and delicious- eggs, sausage, quesadillas- much better than other hotel breakfasts. It's about 10 minutes from downtown Portland- depending on traffic. Right off the 5 and very close to the Columbia River. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wa

Posted Aug 13, 2014
If you want a quite place to spend the night, this is definitely not the one.