Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 25, 2014
it was a great experience, everything was up to and beyond expectations. Quality of food was also good, location is also great. Maine Mall and main attractions of Portland was at short driving distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Nice Hotel, Close to shopping centers

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Pool, hot tub
Cons: vending machines didn't work
Location: close to shopping centers, Maine Mall, Cabelas
Spent night with family, enjoyed the outside heated pool and hot tub. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Pool, breakfast, staff
Cons: bed configuration
The way the beds were made up made it uncomfortable to get the sheets up and there were not enough blankets on them. Otherwise-very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Thanksgiving with family

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Quiet and clean.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We didn't explore but ate next door. Had a pizza and it was ok.
We have a little dog and sometimes it hard to travel because a lot of places don't allow pets or charge crazy prices for pets. This hotel likes pets and are very friendly here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Outdoor pool- although not as warm as in the past.
Cons: Housekeeping beyond 3!!
Location: Lots of shopping! Great restaurants!
Nice stay! Wish the pool had been a little warmer :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint John, NB

Cozy

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Cozy
Cons: Our breakfast was cool on the second day of our stay.
Location: Close to shopping.
It was nice, the people were pleasant. The breakfast had many hot and cold choices. The staff were very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

resaurant

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Cons: heat the food
free breakfast but it was cold. ham must have just come out of the frig. waitresses were very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Great girls' weekend

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location was perfect!
Cons: Our only complaint was the coffee---it was TERRIBLE!!!
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants, the old port and walking the back bay
Very comfortable--we had 5 of us with 2 adjoining rooms. Rooms were very comfortable --we especially liked the table and chairs so we could play board and card games.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

13 Birthday party

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The pool and the Hot tub. The front Desk staff was great to.
Cons: How clean the hot tub is.
It was great. The kids and I had a blast. The front desk staff was awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

It was an okay experience.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly. Had to scan room card to get into the building.
Cons: Signage, less hair in the room from the cleaning staff.
Location: Just a hop down the road from the Portland mall.
It was okay. There was a massage chair in the room. Sort of strange. Long black hair, probably from the cleaning staff. Bed was quite hard. I slept horrible on it, my boyfriend loved it. Had trouble finding the room because it was not marked well. All little things really. You get what you pay for basically. We paid less than $100.00 for this room and got a 3 out of 5 experience. I would stay there again, but only if I was trying to stay somewhere on a tighter than normal budget. Staff was very friendly.