Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec City

Stayed there for the Triathlon in OOB

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Great indoor/outdoor pool, our kids really enjoyed it. Very good breakfast buffet. Clean and comfortable. Only gripe is soundproofing, if you get noisy neighbors ask for a room change. Gettin to OOB is just an easy 10-15 minute drive from the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Good location. Easy access. Clean and comfy. Nice pool for kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Over all this place is not worth your time. The free breakfast is not worth your time. The only good thing about this place is the pool. We will not be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel convenient to the airport and highways

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Location: A short ride into Portland with its many attractions as well as convenient to the highway to take us to Poland for camp visitation.
Our room was well appointed and the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and the wait staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoboken, NJ

Love this hotel - great free breakfast!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Location: Portland and Old Orchard Beach
I went to this hotel when I was kid and remember it clearly. Was glad to stay there again as an adult recently, and it's good to see it lived up to my expectations. Particularly like the free breakfast, very substantial!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Posted Jul 4, 2014
They served full hot breakfast. The building seems to be old.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MC from Portland

Cracked walls, paint falling off, completely outda

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The walls were cracked in our room and you could see a patch to the cinderblock though the paint. Carpet was worn and outdated. We felt we overpaid. The plus side, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OUTDATED !

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Front desk personnel were very nice and helpful.
Cons: Most everything there.
Location: Location was okay.
The entrance was all torn up due to renovations. Had to unload in front and park in rear. Dogs were allowed in this hotel. Heard one barking early in the morning. Some very "suspicious" characters were granted a room to stay in this hotel. I happened to be standing in the lobby when they entered the hotel. Never felt comfortable after seeing them heading down the hallway to a room! Bathroom was "stuck in the 70's"... however I will have to say that the room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matthew from Fredericton, NB

Great hotel for the price

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly, clean, great breakfast, easy to get to, comfortable
Location: Located in a not-so-busy area of South Portland. Great for outlet shopping and weekend getaways to the beach (Old Orchard)
My wife and I decided to take a last minute trip to Portland and area to do some shopping for her birthday. We booked the Best Western mostly due to its location and proximity to where we wanted to go, and how easy it was to get to the hotel from the interstate. Upon arrival, it looked as though there was construction going on, which we assumed meant a noisy, unpleasant stay. Wrong we were. They were working on the parking lot, so parking was limited, but this only meant an extra 30 second walk to the doors. The staff were very friendly and helpful, quickly suggesting things to do and places to go based on why we were there, even drawing on the map for us how to get places the easiest way. The room was spacious, comfortable, and CLEAN. There is even a massage chair in the room to relax in after a long day of carrying the wife's shopping bags (Gentleman, take note of the chair). Breakfast was awesome! Hot, loads of options, definitely the biggest perk, and a great way to start the day. The pool is outdoor and heated, the hot tub has a waterfall, WiFi works great. And all of the staff was pleasant. There's even 3 gas stations next door for anything you need. Would definitely stay here again.