Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tommy from portland, texas

Easy access to Rockport or corpus christi

Posted Feb 16, 2014
The receptionist was excellent and my wife and I were very happy with everything. The breakfast was really good also with a nice selection of breakfast food. Tanks for making our stay very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kenny from texas

kewl

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Location: the beach is very close as well as the USS Lexington and the Texas State Aquarium
I've stayed here before. it is a very nice place the staff try to help whenever needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessica

Great location! Close to Corpus Christi!

Posted Jul 22, 2013
When traveling, we usually stay in suites to accommodate our family of six. When booking, site only asked about how many adults, since choosing a suite, two queens and a sofabed didn't think room occupancy would be an issue. Upon checking in we were informed that max occupancy per room is 4, regardless of the bedding available. We had to rent another room. Booking site nor best western site mention anything about max room occupancy for their suites. Inconvienced!
3 out of 5
by Optional

dreadful

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Pros: clean linens.
Cons: smokey smokey smokey smokey
Location: don't GPS this address without calling first.
The linens were superb. However this 2012. WHO SMOKES IN A HOTEL ROOM ANYMORE? The hotel is getting a "dreadful" review from me because I have stayed in many hotels and even though I may have been stuck in a smoking room you couldnt tell. Even in the the 21st century these folks can't clean the smoke smell from this room and if it's possible the investors never attempted it. The staff however extended the use of air freshner without my asking and a Bounce dryer sheet for the air conditioner filter to help with the odor of the smoked up room. Never again here. #FYI, the contintenal breakfast was comparative to all the others# Attention investors/owners, smoking has never been cool and it certainly isnt going to be cool. SUGGESTION: desmoke your rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frutoso from Austin, TX, USA

plesanet

Posted Jun 1, 2012
Pros: clean organized
Cons: do not have one
Location: portland, tx Best Western plus
We all enjoyed our stay at the Best western Plus, Thank you the hotel is new everthing was very organized and clean plenty of towels the breakfest was very good had many chocies from cereal, pasties and jucies. The employes were very atenive
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Portland, texas

Quick Getaway

Posted Aug 1, 2011
We live in Portland yet when my spouse returns from work(out of Country) we like to just get away that first night. We deceided to stay in town this time and found the hotel to be a real nice stay. The room was nice cool and clean. Check in was a breeze and great service. The full breakfast was nice too in the morning, Price wise it was worth the stay.I would reconmend this hotel even for a family stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alma, AR

Corpus Vacation

Posted Jul 11, 2011
Isolated location. Restaurant immediately next door. Everything else requires drive time. If you're looking to see the sites of Corpus and Port Aransas this is not a bad place to use. However the double beds were not comfortable and the rooms were really over priced for location and comfort..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gloversville, NY

Great place for the money.

Posted Sep 15, 2010
We found the Best Western to be convienently located. It was clean and the staff was quite accomodating. We enjoyed not having to go out for breakfast. Overall our stay was a postitive experience. Thank you Best Western.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

xxxxx

Posted Aug 11, 2010
xxxxx