Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting Family

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and excellent AC, bed was nice, Full breakfast accomodation was clean and good. ALL and ALL it was an excellent stay. Thank YOU
Location: Great centeral location for many differnt site seeing and amusement.
The room was clean and excellent AC, bed was nice, Full breakfast accomodation was clean and good. ALL and ALL it was an excellent stay. Thank YOU
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Welcoming !

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Right away we noticed how welcoming and friendly the staff were. Very clean hotel also ! Wouldn't mind staying here again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Nice hotel not to far from downtown

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Nice hotel will stay again good breakfast clean rooms nice pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, within a few miles of where we wanted to go......Whataburger Field, Aquarium, Ferry.
Location: Short drive to beach, sights near Aquarium
Clean hotel that is a good location and not far drive to sites such as Texas State Aquarium, Whataburger Field, the Ferry, the Beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This is a great place...staff is very professional and courteous. Rooms are clean and comfortable. We will definitely be back to visit again. We highly recommend staying at this Best Western!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tommy from portland, texas

Easy access to Rockport or corpus christi

Posted Feb 16, 2014
The receptionist was excellent and my wife and I were very happy with everything. The breakfast was really good also with a nice selection of breakfast food. Tanks for making our stay very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kenny from texas

kewl

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Location: the beach is very close as well as the USS Lexington and the Texas State Aquarium
I've stayed here before. it is a very nice place the staff try to help whenever needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessica

Great location! Close to Corpus Christi!

Posted Jul 22, 2013
When traveling, we usually stay in suites to accommodate our family of six. When booking, site only asked about how many adults, since choosing a suite, two queens and a sofabed didn't think room occupancy would be an issue. Upon checking in we were informed that max occupancy per room is 4, regardless of the bedding available. We had to rent another room. Booking site nor best western site mention anything about max room occupancy for their suites. Inconvienced!
3 out of 5
by Optional

dreadful

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Pros: clean linens.
Cons: smokey smokey smokey smokey
Location: don't GPS this address without calling first.
The linens were superb. However this 2012. WHO SMOKES IN A HOTEL ROOM ANYMORE? The hotel is getting a "dreadful" review from me because I have stayed in many hotels and even though I may have been stuck in a smoking room you couldnt tell. Even in the the 21st century these folks can't clean the smoke smell from this room and if it's possible the investors never attempted it. The staff however extended the use of air freshner without my asking and a Bounce dryer sheet for the air conditioner filter to help with the odor of the smoked up room. Never again here. #FYI, the contintenal breakfast was comparative to all the others# Attention investors/owners, smoking has never been cool and it certainly isnt going to be cool. SUGGESTION: desmoke your rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frutoso from Austin, TX, USA

plesanet

Posted Jun 1, 2012
Pros: clean organized
Cons: do not have one
Location: portland, tx Best Western plus
We all enjoyed our stay at the Best western Plus, Thank you the hotel is new everthing was very organized and clean plenty of towels the breakfest was very good had many chocies from cereal, pasties and jucies. The employes were very atenive