Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Convenient to Woodburn outlet & areas on the outskirts of Portland which we needed. Big rooms, comfortable bed, separate sitting areas. Good hot BF
Cons: Expedia need to investigate why our room could not be changed when we had complaints. We won't be booking thru you if this is the policy!
Location: Nice,quiet town with good restaurants. Hotel away from the bustling of town. Close to freeway (some noise). Close to Woodburn Outlet.
We don't know if it is a co-incidence that these events occurred because of booking thru Expedia but the following occurred: 1) Our room was right next to the ice machine & the cleaners room. So it was noisy and we had to use the fan as white noise to cut the sound of the ice machine. We asked for a room change but the receptionist said since we booked with Expedia unfortunately he can't do anything (although there were rooms available) 2) Our room was not cleaned properly. Bathroom garbage not emptied, no bath math, no clean cups, coffee cups not cleaned out, ice container not emptied...melted water left. 3) Could not collect Best Western points because of booking with Expedia. Good hot breakfast although it said it was continental breakfast included with the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Eugene OR

Convenient to Portland

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room comfortable bed. Clean bathroom
Close to freeway I was travelling on. Felt safe as a woman travelling on her own. Close to Portland were I had to be early in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Expected more from best western

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Most best western I've stayed were well worth the money. The AC unit wasn't woring well so didn't get good sleep. Next morning the staff at checkout was very rude and non accommodating. Was referred to the holiday inn but elected this due to Queen over full beds. Not a good choice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, poor breakfast.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Cons: Get real sat channels.... The TV stations were poor.
The breakfast was not edible. Front desk young lady was beautiful...very friendly...Kim or Kristin (?).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Clean, quiet, comfortable

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Location: Good location - easy access to I-5. Nearby restaurants and stores - short walk and very convenient to pick up whatever you need.
I've stayed at this motel every year for four years. The staff is very helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The beds are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Convenient

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The suite arrangement.
Cons: A sign at the roadway. A choice of pillow firmness.
We were attending a function in Wilsonville so this hotel was chosen for it's convenient location. We were pleasantly surprised by our nice room with a comfortable sofa. There was a very comfortable bed and the linens were lovely but I would have preferred a less firm pillow. All six of them were the same. The breakfast was good and I suppose most places now serve on paper plates with plastic utensils. Having just stayed at a hotel with real plats and flat wear it was a bit of a disappointment. Food was still good and everything was clean and well cared for. Our only complaint about this hotel was no signage on the roadway so we drove a long way past. We only accidentally found it when we backtracked. A sign. Really, how difficult is that to put up?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Not good and air conditioner broke

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Not great I wouldn't expect much. Bad customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grants Pass. OR.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: It fulfilled our needs
Cons: Beds
Hotel Management was very pleasant and tried to make it like home for us, we were in Wilsonville for medical needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heidi

Great location, close to plenty of shopping/food.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Room was spacious and very clean.
Comfortable and quiet. Convenient to freeway interchange, but no traffic noise.