Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the I-5 but nice and quiet

Posted Nov 9, 2014
very clean and comfortable - close to shopping Center - will defiantly stall again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay and convenient location

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Was a nice hotel, seemed relatively new and clean. Room was quiet (except for highway noise, but was not bad). Employees were nice and they had a nice continental breakfast set up. I did not use the pool or spa, but it looked nice also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Quiet hotel close to the I-5

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The way the hotel was designed and positioned on the property we didn't hear the highway noise at all.
Location: You can walk to Fred Meyer and a Portland Micro Brewrery Restaurant
Beds were very comfortable. Good breakfast. Easy on and off the I-5. Close to South Portland and the Washington Square Mall and 20 minutes north of the Woodburn Outlet Centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the room we reserved

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds and the room was very quiet.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Wilsonville has grown into a convenient town. I appreciated the restaurant choices and a nice Fred Meyer near by. Quick trip up I-5 to Portland.
We used Expedia to reserve an executive suite with one king bed, non refundable. When we arrived, the man at the desk started to tell us what an amazing deal we got with Expedia. A better rate than he's ever seen. When he gave us the keys, he said it was a king room. I asked to confirm that it was an executive suite, with a couch that our son could sleep on. He said that no, it wasn't, and Expedia just said king room. He then found us a double queen, which was fine, but acted like he was doing us a favor, when in fact, we still weren't getting what we paid for. In any case, the room was fine, clean, comfy, and quiet. Breakfast was good. The pool was small but fun for my son.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CDA, ID

Room not as described

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Free Breakfast
Cons: I use the stairs and they could be vacuumed more often. Leaves from outside on the first flight or so.
Location: Next to the RAM, a restaurant/bar that has very good food. Hard to locate the hotel, as it actually faces the freeway on a frontage road.
Expedia had shown I had reserved an Executive Suite, King Size Room. When I arrived, they showed me that Expedia had only reserved a standard King Size Room, which was smack next to the elevator and very small. I returned to the lobby showed them my paperwork from Expedia, but they could not change the reservation to the Suite as that is not what Expedia had reserved for me. In addition, there was not a Suite available; they did move me to a bit larger room with two queen beds, but still not what I was supposed to get. Disappointed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Convenient to Woodburn outlet & areas on the outskirts of Portland which we needed. Big rooms, comfortable bed, separate sitting areas. Good hot BF
Cons: Expedia need to investigate why our room could not be changed when we had complaints. We won't be booking thru you if this is the policy!
Location: Nice,quiet town with good restaurants. Hotel away from the bustling of town. Close to freeway (some noise). Close to Woodburn Outlet.
We don't know if it is a co-incidence that these events occurred because of booking thru Expedia but the following occurred: 1) Our room was right next to the ice machine & the cleaners room. So it was noisy and we had to use the fan as white noise to cut the sound of the ice machine. We asked for a room change but the receptionist said since we booked with Expedia unfortunately he can't do anything (although there were rooms available) 2) Our room was not cleaned properly. Bathroom garbage not emptied, no bath math, no clean cups, coffee cups not cleaned out, ice container not emptied...melted water left. 3) Could not collect Best Western points because of booking with Expedia. Good hot breakfast although it said it was continental breakfast included with the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Eugene OR

Convenient to Portland

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room comfortable bed. Clean bathroom
Close to freeway I was travelling on. Felt safe as a woman travelling on her own. Close to Portland were I had to be early in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Expected more from best western

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Most best western I've stayed were well worth the money. The AC unit wasn't woring well so didn't get good sleep. Next morning the staff at checkout was very rude and non accommodating. Was referred to the holiday inn but elected this due to Queen over full beds. Not a good choice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, poor breakfast.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Cons: Get real sat channels.... The TV stations were poor.
The breakfast was not edible. Front desk young lady was beautiful...very friendly...Kim or Kristin (?).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Olympia, WA

Clean, quiet, comfortable

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Location: Good location - easy access to I-5. Nearby restaurants and stores - short walk and very convenient to pick up whatever you need.
I've stayed at this motel every year for four years. The staff is very helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The beds are great.